We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare experiance for me and my family” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   289 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hounslow B&B and Inns
notingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nightmare experiance for me and my family”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

A horrible experience i don't want my family to experience ever again.Room was dirty the shower blocked and flooded the bathroom,the taps moved from side to side when you put them on.Wewent down for our so called breckey,there were builders in with there tools on the stairs,there was a big hole in the wall were there should have been a window,with electric points hanging from the ceiling.the dining room had punjab tv blarinng out.there was more electric points hanging of the ceiling and plug sockets hanging of the wall were we were sitting.the food was a joke.it was a very intimidating and horrible stay,and at eigthty pounds of our hard earnt money it is a complete rip of

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    4
    7
    28
See reviews for
15
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Very beautiful place, nice location near the heathrew airport and tube station
Beautifull full English breakfast and big car parking

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel itself was under renovations, the area was fool of cover dirt and cloth to cover the dirt. the rooms, no phone, no ready lights, very small room and clattered. it was cold and heater was not working. bathroom, shower only no tub, water spills on the floor while showering, there is no place to put soap when showeing. the shower spray not in place. they say they serve breakfast, but it was only conflakes and milk. at the checking they did not even know that i had a booking, it took them a while to find me in their booking list.
I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THAT PLACE TO ANYONE.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

room very small, but great to have free telivision and internet, friendly and helpful staff, great location close to Heathrow and public transport

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorfmark, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Staff were polite and helpful. However, the property is very run down, there was a dirty towel left in the wardrobe, that was dirty falling apart and had one coat hanger, the mirror was behind this. The shower was totally ineffective, and either scaled or was cold. There was no shelve in the bathroom, no towel rail and you need the door open to be able to dry yourself after a shower. There were thousands of cigarette ends on the roof outside the bedroom window. The fridge handle was missing. Room 17 opens into the breakfast room, where 4 tables are squashed in, so you have to reach over someone to get to the cereal and orange juice. During our stay there was no window in the hall, there was some sort of alterations happening and each time we used the stairs there was more paint on the carpet. Odd bedside cabinets, one with a saw mark and cigarette burn, fronts falling off the draw. The decorative pillows valance sheets and bed throws were stained. Clean sheets though. Out side the rear of the property there was a huge pile of towels on the floor open to the elements, next to an type of pond. The TV had a intermittent fault. Basically we were waiting Manuel to appear! we were robbed of our money with this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Very good location, average prices
Full English breakfast was very good and staff was very good

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

despite booking in January we arrived yesterday to be told we had been booked at another B&B three miles down the road!! No telephone call before hand to tell us this, so that we could book other accommodation of our choice!! Very "grateful" that they moved us to another B&B of the same quality as this one - "AWFUL"!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
Firs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Firs Hotel
Firs Hotel Hounslow
Address: 289 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.