We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a shame” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   289 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hounslow B&B and Inns
cheshire, uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“what a shame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

the hotel is really easy to find, nice to look at outside with free arking and a 2 minute walk to the tube... however.... it says 24 hour check in available which it s not... we arrived at 11 am to be sent away again due to check in being at 1pm, we were shown to a room which was a door directly off the dining room, it was clean and tidy, but bulbs in lamps were broken so no reading in bed... the sink was not in the bathroom but in the bedroom... 4 plugs and 2 plug holes for tv, fridge, hairdryer, two bedside lamps etc... when I opened the double wardrobe doors the wardrobe fell on me... the tv remoe could not be used as it had no back to hold the batteries in...
The linen was immaculate in the bed, but evidence of previous guests on the mattress, walls and in cupboards, and even a half empty leaking bottle of milk left in the fridge... the bathroom had a loo and you had to clamber over the loo to get to the shower... the shower plug hole spewedout watwer when the loo was flushed so we refrained from having a shower. The room was tidy and spacious but noisy due to the family that owned the hotel mooching around in the dining room which was directly behind our bedroom door... we had to stand in the dining room to enter our room.
When we awoke in the morning it was to a sound of dripping...we thoughtnthe radiator may have been heating up.. but found out it was a leak through our ceiling from the room upstairs dripping onto our floor.... we had breakfast comprising of 1 slice bacon 1 egg and two sausages... tea and coffee and toast was also served... upon talking to the hotel owner about the leak he said the maintenance man was due and he would mention it, no question of where in the room it was how bad it was or had we suffered, or was anything damaged, but "it never happened before" which is a lie because one of the reviews given last year said they had a leak... no discount was offered and so we left very quickly.. the owners very very polite and friendly but we wouldnt stay there again..

Room Tip: choose a good room .... stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    3
    8
    25
See reviews for
15
19
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful location near to tube station and airport,very helpfull staff, clean and nice room, lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a good outfit,quiet,clean and the staff are warm and friendly.

Room Tip: The internet service at the ground does not work except one has to come to the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, location was very good very near to hounslow west tube station and heathrow airport. Full English breakfast was very good
Value of money

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The only thing going for this place, hence why we booked, is the location, 5 mins walk from the tube.
Filthy B+B, the website is completely misleading, no wonder the photos are taken in the dark! Smelly damp room, our "ensuite" had a piece of ceiling missing in the bathroom!! Very grubby shower with hairs in the plughole. Bonus was the main door did lock, but would push in with a good shoulder. Very poor breakfast, would NEVER recommend, thankfully we laugh about staying here now. Thank god we only had to stay one night.
You'd have to be paid to write 5 star reviews for this dump.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

very nice location,near to Hounslow west tube station and Heathrow airport.full english breakfast
was very lovely and staff was helpfull.room was clean and nice.would like to stay again.

Room Tip: it was a family room no.12
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Our stay at this comfortable guest house was for 4 nights. Being conveniently located near to Hounslow tube station it was easily found. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was provided early morning on request as we had a early flight on the day of check out. We greatly appreciated the free wi-fi service. We enjoyed are stay here and in seeing the sights in London and would come here again if we vist london again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 289 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Firs Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.