We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kathmandu Zone Restaurant & Banquet

Kathmandu Zone Restaurant & Banquet
64 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
+44 20 8570 2611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 112 Restaurants in Hounslow
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: The Finest and Authentic Nepalese Restaurant, Bar & Banquet Suite.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Best restaurant and food ever. First time there and never taste such a wonderful food like there at any other asian restaurant. Very good location situated to reach from everywhere (near airport). Will go soon there. Also a good place to celebrate birthday-party or to go with your friends.

Very friendly staff and a good price for food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Nepali food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great Nepali food and good service. Will go soon. Friendly waiting staff. Overall excellent food eg momo.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with tasty dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

It's a great restaurant with delicious food and pleasant staff. I think it's a perfect place to try nepali cuisine in Hunslow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place For Nepalese Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have been to Kathmandu zone Restaurant and Banqueting for Number of times and have always found their service Extraordinary compared to other restaurants.The Place itself looks welcoming and the owner and Staffs there are very friendly. The restaurant is well decorated with the proper Nepalese Touch.The most important of all they got the Best Nepalese food with many Varieties.The food was amazing and among all I like their momo , Nepali Thali and Newari Khaja set.It looks like I am going to be their regular customer as I can't think of any other place which gives excellent service and quality food with good portion.if you all are ever thinking of having Nepalese food you all should definitely visit Kathmandu Zone .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fellin' Totally Refreshed ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was Monday were few of our friend decided to try our own Nepalese food and choose Kathmandu Zone Restaurant & Banquet in a heart of Hounslow. I guess near Quality food store.we tried lots of different item all were Superb no comment service was excellent waitress gave her 100% full attendance toward the customer .owner was so friendly he came to us and chatted regarding about the food.Best Nepalese restaurant in Hounslow.Go try it once.Highly recommend. I will definitely visit soon when I will be nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathmandu Zone Restaurant & Banquet also viewed

 
Hounslow, Middlesex
Hounslow, Middlesex
 

Been to Kathmandu Zone Restaurant & Banquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kathmandu Zone Restaurant & Banquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.