We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in very convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in very convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is in Hounslow town centre, convenient for all shops and tube station.
The room is excellent (one of Travelodge re-vamped rooms), staff are friendly and efficient. However my room was very hot because of ambient temperature and air conditioning would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    57
    13
    12
    10
See reviews for
36
36
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A great hotel just 1 min walk from Hounslow Tube. The tube will get you to Heathrow Airport in around 7 or 8 mins and to the West End in around 45 mins. Brilliant for all visits. Service from staff is top

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Location of this hotel is terrible, not very well signposted and no parking, unfortunatly there were no other hotels for us at the time of booking and so had to go with this one.

Lots of noise with people loitering outsife the hotel at all hours of the night followed by early morning deliveres.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Awful location with no restaurants near by apart from dirty fast food outlets. £27 in a cab from LHR. Rooms are VERY basic. Paid for WiFi which did not work and code reception had also did not work, I will not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We (my wife, 3 kids and I) used the hotel to rest after arriving at Heathrow from Hong Kong. It was clean, comfortable, not expensive and very friendly. The breakfast was good value for money. My 14 year old said the gruelling trip (via Moscow on Aeroflot) was worth it when he had tucked in to the breakfast. (I know what it sounds like but I don't work for Travel lodge :) )

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Quick easy check in, friendly staff and hotel instructions given. Room tidy, wifi a great bonus. Only gripe - car park no spaces - the web explained this was tight so not their fault. Breakfast was nice and the staff seemed pleasant even early on!

Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed with my partner in the Travelodge Hounslow as we were visiting friends for a few days.
Check in was extremely quick and the receptionist appeared very polite.
We had a high floor, which is what i requested and the room was quite large and very clean. The bathrooms were immaculate and at a standard size, not too small in my opinion. The beds were a little hard but still didnt stop a good nights sleep.
The only negative i would give about the room is where our room was located. We were facing the main road, although there was no car noise, there were groups of people making alot of noise on the benches below the hotel, slightly irritating at midnight. Apart from this, all good.
The breakfast was buffet style, one downside with this was they served no friend eggs, this may have changed since i stayed. We had one night which we ate in the hotel as it was pouring with rain and couldn't explore, the food was at a usual standard, similar to a harvester or beefeater in my opinion.
The hotel is very well placed, with a tube station almost opposite the hotel, and one road away from the main high street which has a variety of eateries and shops. By tube, it takes about half an hour to get into the city, this is always a very very busy route due to its close distance to Heathrow Airport!
If i was to visit the area again, i would definitely stay again. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.