We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fast Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americano

Americano
50 Lampton Road, Hounslow, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 112 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fast Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is basically a fast food shop, they have dine in and take away option. Opens till 11:00 at night. Wide variety of choice with a very nominal price (compared to any other shop in UK). Their fried chicken is so nice. They have combo meal options as well. Some indian fast foods like : Bhel Puri, Bada Pav etc is good and very less price. I would recommend this shop to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
coventry west midlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We visited here three times in two days. We stayed at the Civic just up the road. The value and food was great. The value is outstanding. Its not flash but we all enjoyed the food we ordered.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a Saturday Night pizza from here as we were staying next door at the local Travelodge. 14" for £5 was a bargain. Had to wait 20 mins or so but the in shop entertainment provided by the other customers kept us entertained. The menu was quite diverse to cater for most people's tastes. The meat they served was halal. Our pizzas were generously topped and enough to feed 2 or 1 greedy person like us!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Heart satisfying, Indian Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

For those unaware of the 'Indian Chinese' term, it's an Indian variation of Chinese food that's quite popular in India. A very popular variety in India, it's rare to find a restaurant in the UK that prepares this variety of food.

If you are of Indian origin, and seeking out Indian Chinese food and fairly local to Hounslow, then satisfy your desires by picking up food from this restaurant. The food offers value for money and good quality enough to satisfy one's taste buds.

We order takeaways from this location on a regular basis and even drive down 20 miles one-way for it. The journey and food review speaks for itself.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Americano also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
Hounslow, Middlesex
Hounslow, Middlesex
 

Been to Americano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.