We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indo-Chinese restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Wok

Bombay Wok
104-108 | Hanworth Road, Hounslow TW3 1UF, England
0208-577-9087
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bombay Wok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 112 Restaurants in Hounslow
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Indo-Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been here numerous times, its like second home to us. It is the best indo-chinese restuarnt we have came across.

Amazing selection of food and drinks,a cocktail is a must try. Excellent atmosphere with friendly and professional service.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to all type of dinners let it be couple,family,friends or buisness.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamza s, Owner at Bombay Wok, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review online.

Dear Guest,

It is with pleasure that I read about your good experience every time you have visited Bombay Wok.

Also, I am absolutely delighted that you rate us as the best indo-chinese restaurant around, which is what we are aiming to be. Also the recommendation of cocktails encourages and motivates us to introduce and create more cocktails for our guests on a regular basis.

I hope to welcome you at Bombay Wok again very soon. Your comments will be shared with every member of the team

Yours sincerely

Hamza Sajawal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    36
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT IN HOUNSLOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here numerous times. I got addicted to this place in the last trimester of my pregnancy now my entire family love this place. I cant fault any of the food i have had, the calamari is YUM & there schezuan noodles are to die for!!! Service is excellent & even when my daughter broke a glass the waiters were very polite and swiftly cleared it up. We will be going to this restaurant over & over again !!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamza s, Owner at Bombay Wok, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank You for writing this positive review about our food and service. We work very hard to ensure our food and service are superior and we strive to be the best restaurant around. It sounds like we exceeded your expectations every time you have visited us and you gave us 5 stars. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will most certainly be fed back to the team. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Yours sincerely

Hamza Sajawal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bombay Wok - Works”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A bit apprehensive before visit on Saturday evening with a Living Social deal. The feeling vanished as soon as we arrived, greeted with happy smiling Staff, showed us to reserved table. The waiter asked if we have been before and then explained the choices and specials of the day. Food arrived within 15 minutes of ordered. Started with Shredded Chili beef with Chow Chu calamari (fried squid) followed by sea food stew (Chinese stir fried, did not come with beancurd) and Chili beef, accompanied with fried ginger and Singapore rice. All were well seasoned, tasted fresh, yummy and lovely presentation which enticed the taste bud. Had Wokatini & Bombay Breeze, one can taste the drinks as some other restaurants tends to overfill cocktails with ice. Staff were on hand to offer water jugs/refill.
Happy ambiance, reasonably priced quality food with attentive staff. Well done Bombay wok. Will come again with family next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamza s, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
It is comments such as yours that helps us in recognising our achievements. Your comments will be shared with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Yours sincerely

Jackson Pereira
bombay wok
Director of Operations
Tel: 0208 577 9087
Mob: 07727 184 808
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Indo-Chinese in West London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Been here a few times as it is a great outlet.

A few mixed reviews but not sure why, it is extremely good and deserves its #1 status in Hounslow as it is way above its league when compared to what there is in its market place. It's not a rosette but surely deserves one if compared to the other Hounslow restaurants.

Good food and great flavour, amazing selection of drinks, a cocktail is a must try! Service can appear to be slow but once your food arrives all is forgiven as you can tell your food was cooked when you placed the order all from scratch!

Oh yeah staff are über friendly and polite which makes it an even desirable experience and gets me going time after time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamza s, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We realise you have many choices there are when it comes to dining in Hounslow, and we sincerely appreciate your positive comments.

We are always very happy when a guest reviews us about the wonderful food and service they have received.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value your custom and hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Kind regards,

Jackson Pereira
Diector of Operations
bombay wok
Tel: 0208 577 9087
Mob: 07727 184 808
email: jackson.pereira84@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love everything about Bombay Wok..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Me and my family dined at bombay wok last week. lots of choices for cocktails and mocktails. The food is just amazing...! Hakka chicken, shredded chilly lamb and pepper chilly paneer is really good. We liked it so much that we re-ordered the same starter and then had our mains. Hakka noodles has a delicious flavour and chicken manchurian is a must try..! The staffs are very humble and professional. The only thing that has to be changed is to prevent the cold air coming inside the restaurant. Everything is fantastic and we're definitely visiting again..!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamza s, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
This is what we like to hear and thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming to our restaurant.

We have also looked into the problem concerning the cold breeze blowing in and are doing our best to eliminate the problem

Yours sincerely

Jackson Pereira
Director of Operations
bombay wok
Tel: 0208 577 9087
Mob: 07727 184 808
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Wok also viewed

Hounslow, Middlesex
Hounslow, Middlesex
 

Been to Bombay Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.