We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay overnight at Heathrow, convenient and nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good place to stay overnight at Heathrow, convenient and nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

Great place to overnight prior to flight out of Heathrow. We stayed one night due to layover going to Venice the next day. Easy to get to and if you do some homework you can get there for FREE. Local Bath road bus is free from the main bus terminal at Heathrow. Hotel is fairly new, rooms were nice and the buffet was above average. The desk folks helped us use the train service to london. There were some lines down so they routed us to downtown london via an alternate. It worked great. We will certainly return.
You can take the HOPPA bus to the airport for 4 pounds british.
Taking the free city bus is a little out of the way but you could save some money. We used the Jurys Inn on the return from Barcelona but both of us agreed that "Premier Inn" was nicer. Met some Aussies on a world tour and they like the hotel also.

We booked thru the website as other sites wanted fees and cancellation fees. Not a good way to go. We got a good weekend rate.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lots of children playing around the computers and phones, hard to hear anything.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,914
    1,600
    340
    114
    71
See reviews for
1,431
1,640
529
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

We stayed for one night before a flight from Heathrow and found it to be perfect. The room was clean and everything in perfect working order. Bed was comfortable and so were the pillows! Bathroom very new and spotlessly clean with a fantastic power shower which is just what we needed before our flights!!

The restaurant wasnt bad value, expensive but not as expensive as most hotels and the free breakfast was delicious so no complaints there.

We used the tea and coffee up that was provided so rang room service to ask them to bring some more and within 2 minutes a girl had arrived with a carrier bag full!! There are also irons and ironing boards provided on every floor which was very useful.

The reception staff were also very nice and polite and I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. Great value at £80 a night for two people including breakfast.

  • Liked — clean comfortable rooms and lovely breakfasts
  • Disliked — nothing everything was great
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness Scotland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

We stayed here overnight 9 October before flying abroad the following day. Chose the hotel based on other comments and we totally agree. For an Airport Hotel it is extremely good value.
We had a meal in the restaurant which was first class. The restaurant Staff were very attentive.

Would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Liked — very comfortable spacious rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

We booked this hotel as part of a legoland package it was listed as highly recommended. The room was clean and tidy as was the rest of the hotel. I was very disappointed that the childrens play area was still out of order (shown as out of order in reviews read prior to visit). We didn't have a good start having spend nearly 5 hours sitting in traffic on M40, but the food on arrival was superb, unfortunately the food on the following day was diabolical and the staff were just not interested in this fact.

  • Liked — It was very large
  • Disliked — The emphasise put on payment for parking and there is no barrier to exit car park
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

If you've stayed at a Premier you've stayed at them all. Same great service and always up to expectation. I missed my flight and had to book here last minute. There are 2 premier's near Heathrow and the Bath Road one is closest. It's also the biggest hotel aside from their Dubai one (I had to ask). Comfy bed, excellent service, and all the amenities we Americans need for a good night sleep, hot shower, internet, and dining options. Another great stay at Premier.

  • Liked — Location, Value
  • Disliked — It's big so be prepared to hike to your room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

This is a basic clean hotel and a great place to stay the night before flying out of Heathrow. Basic amenities, nothing special, but a great India themed buffet for dinner, a great bar, and a prtty decent breakfast buffet.

  • Liked — the room was clean
  • Disliked — the bed and pillows were uncomfortable.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

We have stayed at 4 or so airport hotels at Heathrow, and none of them has been as good as this. The motel is modern, clean, cheaper than others and completely family friendly.
We stayed for 1 night prior to a flight and our room faced the runway where planes were landing. I couldnt believe how well the rooms kept out the noise of the landing jets - our 2 year old slept more peacefully here than at any of the other heathrow hotels we have stayed at before.
The restaurant has very reasonably priced meals and our dinner was large, great tasting and filling. We chose to eat early and had plenty of attention from several waiters who were happy to chat with us - very friendly and polite.
Breakfast was included as part ouf our price - the buffet is set out alot better than many other places - a larger space and less chaotic than others. The food was fresh, tasty and there was a great variety.
The finaly tick in the box from us is the free kids play area. It was great to arrive after a day of traveling to get to Heathrow and have our 2 year old burn off some energy, and again in the morning before we left for our flight.
We will definately be staying here from now on for our trips out of Heathrow.

  • Liked — it was the complete package!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.