We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is excellent for an overnight or whilst en route. From the minute you arrive the staff come up to you to help you check in automatically or take you to a small counter. They help you with everything. We had to take our own luggage but as it was on wheels not big deal. The rooms were nicely sized and clean, bathroom very good and clean big bathtowels too. Beverage facilities, large TV and very comfortable bed and pillows. The lobby is like a long garden with lit up trees all the way from back to front. The restaurant was very good indeed and the coffee shop is open 24/7 to buy sandwiches and snacks. Lovely Bar with huge TV there too.
All round a very good stay at a very good price. Well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,955 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,198
    1,310
    286
    100
    61
See reviews for
1123
1258
421
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This airport hotel is inevitably extremely busy yet despite the thousands of people passing through each week, the staff always greet everyone with a smile and are outstandingly helpful. All Premier Inn staff are well trained and generally very welcoming but this hotel is one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in. It is located on the Bath Road and the hoppa bus is available for transportation to all terminals, but allow ample time -the traffic can be very bad at peak times. Hotel rooms are clean and of the usual Premier Inn standard and the place is well insulated from traffic noise. On site bar and restaurants are excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the excellent helpful staff, clean rooms to the excellent bar and restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to going to USA. Easy to find & plenty of parking spaces.
Room was clean with everything in it that should be. Free Wifi which worked all the time so that was a bonus.
Costa coffee that is open 24/7, a Bar and a restaurant. We pre-booked the restaurant and glad we did now as the queue was long. Food and service here was average but have nothing directly worth moaning or complimenting them on.
Check-in staff friendly as were any other staff members I came across. Machines offering chocolate, sweets, drinks and other machines selling tooth-paste etc. Was pleased with the tooth-paste as forgot to pack it. :-)
Although planes were taking off over head all the time the actual room was very quiet and we had a good nights sleep.
Would use here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the quiet, clean rooms to the good service you received.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at
Premier inn Heathrow (Bath road) after 18 hours of flights from Australia. Very conveneint and easy to get to via HOPPA bus. Great facilties, pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast. - had a great night's sleep before travelling on to the north of England.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the convenient location, pleasant staff to the comfortable room.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The only issue was the room phone. I could not figure out a way to call the front desk!! Otherwise everything--especially the well trained staff--was excellent--nearly miraculous for the price. I also appreciated the reasonably price Wifi.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the convenient location, pleasant staff to the comfortable room.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed with my wife in the Premier inn for 4 nights this week. The hotel is located close to LHR airport but out of the LHR bus free zone, so getting to the hotel will cost you another 2.4GBP.
Room is basic but clean, and I was surprised how quiet it is, even though you are just next to the runway.
I wish to recommend the hotel's restaurant. Food was good and price was reasonable.

Service was excellent, especially from young waiter Anna, who was really warm and helpful during both breakfast and dinner.

Hotel's biggest problem for me was lack of Gym.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the excellent helpful staff, clean rooms to the excellent bar and restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we go to London because it is usually in the rooms for £39 and we go and park in Hounslow tube station (for free) and get the tube into Central London. The staff are lovely and there is a great restaurant and bar on site as well as a Costa coffee! Perfect! Couldn't recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the lovely staff to the great bar and restaurant to the Costa Coffee Shop onsite.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.