We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Donegal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I have just returned from a two-night stay in this hotel with my five-year-old son and I can't praise it highly enough. Our arrival at the hotel was welcomed by the reception staff and check in was quick. We found our room on the second floor no problem and the room was more than adequate -two double beds and a clean bathroom/shower. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were well-cooled with the air conditioning. We ventured down to the lobby where a kids play area, complete with kids tv station was available and where my son spent his time playingj for the next few hours whilst I was able to enjoy a cup of coffee.

The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive and we found the food to be nice. I ate from the ala carte menu whilst my son enjoyed the all you can eat kids buffet. The restaurant was very busy but the staff were able to handle their stations well and there were no delays in serving the courses.

Breakfast was fab too. Buffet style again and plenty to choose from.

We booked this hotel through the Legoland website as it offerred the best deal. The only thing I can say against this hotel and it's not the hotel's fault, is the public transport to legoland or windsor. I had checked out the service online before we left and it would appear that you would have to change buses twice before arriving at legoland and it would take around two hours for a 15-mile trip. I booked a taxi which cost £23 each way. So anyone booking this hotel through the Legoland website should be aware of the difficulty in getting to Legoland by means of public transport. Next time, we will hire a car.

All in all, we were very happy with the hotel and we will definately stay again when returning.

  • Liked — Children's facilities
  • Disliked — Poor public transport service to Legoland - not the hotel's fault admittedly
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,617
    1,482
    320
    109
    65
See reviews for
1,321
1,467
492
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

This is a pretty good deal compared to the price of some of the other hotels at Heathrow. OK so it's not the Four Seasons, but for somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep and shower it's fine. I've stayed at some of the other hotels at Heathrow but the Premier Inn would be my first choice for the price as London is so expensive. Our room was quiet even though the hotel is very close to the runway and we found the staff pleasant and polite. The Hotel Hoppa bus is overpriced, if you don't mind the walk to the central bus station catch the London Transport 111 bus for half the price, it stops right outside the Premier Inn.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Not much else in the area
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine, california
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

If you can get past the noisy children running amok in the football-field sized lobby, this isn't a bad hotel for a one-night stay near Heathrow. The room was quiet, well-furnished, and modern. There was a choice of 3 places to eat in the lobby--formal restaurant, quick foods, and a sandwich/coffee stand. The hotel messed up my last name and couldn't find my reservation, so I fortunately had my Expedia prepaid confirmation with me. I booked twin beds for my daughter and myself, but ended up with a double and a fold-out sofa. Prices in London are ridiculous for Americans - this "bargain" hotel was still not cheap, and the food was equally as expensive. The airport bus did not run early enough for our flight, so we ended up taking a taxi for 11 pounds (taxis seem to cost one pound per minute in London!).

  • Liked — Convenience to Heathrow
  • Disliked — Noisy children running up and down in the lobby
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Check-in was flawless, but the first room we were given had broken airconditioning. Likely it had been broken awhile, as there was a fan in the room. Back to the desk, where new room with functioning air was assigned, but at farthest end of the floor from first room. Dinner servers very nice, but weren't well-trained or efficient. Food was acceptable, wine very very overpriced. A $5 retail bottle of wine shouldn't cost $24 in their restaurant. Breakfast was overcooked. Premier Inn was ok for one night, but we won't stay there again.

  • Liked — spacious room near Heathrow at a low price
  • Disliked — mediocre food, overpriced wine
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

After over 8 hours of travelling I checked into the hotel with my wife and two young kids. All we wanted to do was to go to our rooms and rest.

There are 2 sets of lifts which take one to different parts of the hotel. We were not advised which set of lifts to take so when we arrived on our designated floor we could not find our room - because it was on the other side of the hotel.

I called down to reception from the service phone near the lifts and was advised to wonder around till I found the room! After a frustrating search carrying baggage and making two tired children walk the corridors I went back to reception to ask one of the reception staff to take me to the room since I still could not find it. I was simply redirected to the lift and left to find the room on my own.

At this point I asked to speak to the manager. She refused to speak to me privately so I had to discuss my problems in the open reception area.

When I advised the manager of her staff's attitude and the poor signage she refused to accept her staff had been at fault and told me that the hotel had been open 5 years and other guests had not struggled to find their rooms, implying that I was somehow inept.

With such poor customer service and appalling attitude of the manager I advise you NOT to use this hotel.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Poor customer service and staff attitude
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

To make our flight out of Heathrow, my husband, teenager, and I picked this Premier Inn. It is convenient to the airport with the Bus 6 for Terminals 1, 2, and 3. Late at night you will need to take a taxi from Heathrow. The check-in was quick ,and the clerk friendly. Our room was clean and quiet, and the accomodations a lot like the US Hampton Inn chain. For a quick overnight stay close to the airport, I would recommend this hotel for a family.

  • Liked — proximity to Heathrow
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Conveniet location if you are either arriving or flying out from Heathrow. It's basic, clean and has all the amenties. There is a pub (where you can order sandwiches), a resturant, internet access and a modern clean room. Well worth the money for an early moring departure from Heathrow back to the United States. Some folks previously complained about the prices, hey get over it I only get 50 cents/pence on my dollar. You are paying for the convenience and location. The hotel was very good and I would recommend. Nothing bad to say. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and they even gave me my wake up call as requested. Great hotel if you are arriving or leaving.

  • Liked — Location to Heathrow
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.