We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Conveniet location if you are either arriving or flying out from Heathrow. It's basic, clean and has all the amenties. There is a pub (where you can order sandwiches), a resturant, internet access and a modern clean room. Well worth the money for an early moring departure from Heathrow back to the United States. Some folks previously complained about the prices, hey get over it I only get 50 cents/pence on my dollar. You are paying for the convenience and location. The hotel was very good and I would recommend. Nothing bad to say. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and they even gave me my wake up call as requested. Great hotel if you are arriving or leaving.

  • Liked — Location to Heathrow
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,909
    1,600
    340
    114
    71
See reviews for
1,430
1,636
529
633
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

We booked this place because of the price and the "family friendly" reviews. With the price of lodging by Heathrow, this place looked ok, 100 pounds (about $210)/night. budget???? Well, according to what is available, a bargain.
The good: the staff is super nice and try to help. the breakfast is a steal 7.5 pounds/adult and up to two kids under 15 for free. i cam with my 8 year old twins, so this was great. the bar/restaraunt area was welcoming and good for dinner.
The BUDGET: rooms are small. we had to be moved four times on check-in because air conditioning did not work in to rooms, one wasn't even made up, another had only one bed, the one we had to settle on smelled of mildew and/or bathroom smells. so did the hallway. with the "guarantee", i thought we'd get some money back; there was an apology, but no money. no free phone, internet is $18/day, the store they advertise is a joke and prices are very high for little things, no ice available, or fridges for rooms, and there really is not something close by for purchase of snacks. the kids area is TINY and for iittle, little kids. with no pool or play area, there really is nothing for kids to do.
so, if you jst want a bed for a sleep and are willing to move around from room to room to find the right one, this place is fine. otherwise, i'd think about taking my chances somewhere else.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

Stayed here with our 4 year old grandson as part of a 2 day one night excellent value package booked via the Legoland site. It takes about 30 - 40 minutes to get to Legoland as fairly busy roads.

Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room had 2 double beds and overlooked the centre of the hotel. Plenty big enough for the 3 of us and not noisy. Children's play area rather small but many hotels do not have one so it was a bonus.

Buffet was very good value although not exciting. Breakfast again pretty good.

Would definitely stay here again - both for airport hotel and for Legoland.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a gig at Twickenham. Paying £55 for a family room (which was 2 double beds), plus £15 for 4 breakfasts and £8 for overnight parking.

The rooms are quite small, but adequate for a brief stay. Service was excellent with all the staff being polite and helpful.

The breakfast was good quality with a huge choice of food, from dried apricots and nuts to croissants and bacon, egg etc.

I can't fault this hotel on anything and for the price is an amazing deal.

Granted, I wouldn't want to stay for more than a couple of nights but for a good value stopover near London it can't be beaten!

  • Liked — Value, convenience
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

I stayed here as a stop over before flying to the USA.

I have generally found all Premier Inns very similar. This hotel was no exception but was quite a bit bigger than ones I had stayed in elsewhere.

The shuttles from Heathrow were fairly frequent and easy to use. I would rather they do it like Gatwick does and each hotel has its own airport shuttle but its not something the hotel can help.

The rooms were standard which is basic, very clean and comfortable bed. Just what we needed for a 1 night stay.

Previous reviews have mentioned noise but its not something I noticed. Our room was internal and overlooked the arcade and part of the childrens play area but we didn't hear anything so soundproofing was pretty good.

We ate at the restaurant which was really good. There was a buffet to choose from, a specials menu and the normal menu. It made choosing your food very hard because everything looked good.

Every member of staff we met was friendly and we would stay here again when flying from Heathrow.

  • Liked — Most things
  • Disliked — Lack of direct airport shuttle service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

Stayed here overnight following late return flight and not keen on embarking on a miserable late night trip accross London to end my holiday. This is a Premier Inn and it's at Heathrow so it should come as no surprise to anyone that it is overpriced for what it is.

Arrived about 10pm via Hoppa bus from airport (£4 each way which is pretty outrageous but not the hotel's fault). Check in was pretty smooth and restaurant served until fairly late so we could get a bite to eat. This was overpriced as well of course but it was OK.

Twin room was fairly small but it was acceptable, clean and the bed was comfortable. The previous reviewer complained of disturbances in the night and to be fair there didn appear to be something going on in the corridors when I stayed but I was too tired to really figure out what was going on. The bar area was pretty nasty though, it's open until 2am and there were groups who were going to be there for the duration. A rude re-awakening to British culture following my return from holiday!

It was better than sitting on the underground for over an hour at 11pm, it's fairly convenient but expensive. For a brief stop over at Heathrow it's acceptable but I suspect if I arrived at a holiday destination and got a hotel like this I'd be less keen!

  • Liked — Location, comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Overpriced, hotel bar
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

We booked a short Thorpe Park break through their main website, and this hotel was one of 6 we could have chosen from. We stayed here 2 nights and its hard to fault any of it.

When we arrived there was no problem with parking, check in was a breeze and so was finding our room, we were told about what amenities were available and when.

Our room was spotless and cant be faulted, the only thing that was slightly odd was that our room looked over the lobby. To put a positive spin on it, at least it was novel!

The food was fabulous, I was expecting a standard menu with average food, and this certainly wasnt the case. Breakfast had the choice of a full cooked breakfast, continental, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. Dinner had either an a la carte or buffet style, we did the buffet and it consisted of lots of different main courses which you could mix and match. The food was perfectly cooked and the staff were fantastic.

All the restaurant staff were happy and nothing was a problem. They greeted every customer with a smile and everyone got a 5* service.

Some of the reception staff could have been a little more friendly, I emphasise on SOME. Those who we dealt with were always happy to help, and there was hardly any wait.

The only issue we had was we had to ask on 3 separate occasions over 24hours for an iron and ironing board, and when I went down to ask on the 3rd time one girl asked another to answer the reception phone and she proceeded to watch it ring...

The lobby is huge and include a full restaurant, a Costa coffee, Bar with wide screen TVs and a childrens play area.

We didnt use the hotel for airport connections but there seemed to be buses waiting to leave whenever we went outside.

The wifi in the hotel is a little pricey £5 for 1 hour or £9 for 24hours.

Parking is £8 a night.

Ironically we found that booking as a package was far cheaper. We had one night stay, breakfast for 2 and parking for less than the price of one room booked directly with Premier Inn..........

  • Liked — The food, hotel rooms, location to Theme Parks
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.