We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but poor restaurant service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but poor restaurant service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is your typical Premier Inn - standard layout and decor, clean, neat, tidy with pleasant staff. Our room was sound proof with a reasonable sized television and ok heating as, when we arrived in June, the weather was very cold. In this Premier Inn, virtually all staff were not British by birth and quite difficult to understand at times, but all hotel staff were obliging. As our international flight arrived mid-evening, I telephoned the hotel before leaving Australia to check that the restaurant would be open when we arrived and was assured that it was open until midnight. However when we arrived and went to the restaurant, along with several other families , we were churlishly told that the restaurant was now closing and we should order our food from the bar. To order, we had to battle through several large groups of boozy, boisterous men who obviously used this bar as their local watering hole. They were very friendly with all bar staff. Two women with children were so appalled that they took their food to their rooms, rather than exposure their kids to language and behaviour of these boozy louts. I ended up complaining to Premier about this aspect of their hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,619
    1,485
    321
    109
    65
See reviews for
1,322
1,470
492
569
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for one night prior to an early flight from Heathrow. It was just what we needed - sensible price, clean, comfortable and good food. Above all the staff in Premier Inns always smile and make you feel that they really care about your stay.

Getting to / from the airport is easy using the frequent shuttle bus service which, from memory, costs around £4 per person.

Premier Inns do not pretend to be anything other than budget hotels but what they offer they do well. Long may they continue!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just start by saying the room was nice, well sound-proofed, sealed window, air-con/heater. The staff are excellent, professional and friendly. Room is expensive, car parking is extra. Great breakfast, busy in mornings. Evening meals at bar or restaurant are awful though, again polite and friendly waiting staff but the food is cheap processed produce. Tried most of menu and I'm easy to please but by end of stay was frustrated and depressed looking at glorified fast food menu. If you like food jump in a taxi and go to The Pheasant or Roxy's in Southall. Truly awful fare but good stay otherwise.

Room Tip: Do you have a choice?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A really great place for the prices, rooms clean and adequate with two separate beds for the kids plus a queen for 65 quid so can't really complain.

The really pleasant surprise however was the restaurant which apart from the Manuelesque comedy service from our incredibly nice but hopeless server and the painfully slow service we really enjoyed our meal. Prawn cocktail was really fresh and tasty, pasta dish with chicken was excellent and the chicken Makhani was better than at my local indian back home, deserts were tasty too and this was all on the meal deal meaning the two adults ate for 40 quid including a drink and breakfast and the kids ate free for both meals, really amazing value for great food .......speed up the service and this is five stars all the way.

Rob

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The management and staff were really trying hard to give attentive and satisfying service. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The rooms were clean and well sound insulated from the nearby runway, beds comfortable and breakfast all one could have wished for.
Our party was we grandparents, daughter and 3 children in 2 rooms, one night between 2 days at Legoland and the second night before our family caught an early flight back to California.

Room Tip: Ground floor west side was quiet and convenient with baggage and young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Really great stay, food is excellent and great service. It's was great hotel especially from Mr.Abdulrahman...he's gives the best service .... Barrie +973 33119978. Also the room is clean and the facilities ate very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn for 3 nights while we were visiting Legoland. Despite it being situated right beside Heathrow, the noise didn't bother us in the slightest, we never heard a thing In our room (and our wee boy loved seeing them outside). It is in an ideal location for Legoland which is only 20 mins away.

The room itself was spotless, modern, bright with air con which was desperately needed as the weather was very warm during our stay.

The staff were efficient and friendly enough but we didn't get the warm welcome we had experienced in the previous and subsequent Premier Inns we stayed at during our travels.

There is a Thyme restaurant on site which offers the selection of meals you would expect, the kids ate free in between 4pm and 7pm and the buffet selection for them was good. The friendliness of the restaurant staff was the thing that let the hotel down for me, they were efficient and the majority of them were friendly but some of the others lacked people skills.

The last night of our stay we got stuck in traffic on the way back from legoland, we arrived at the restaurant at 6.50pm. On arrival a male member of staff asked if we had made a reservation, when we said we hadn't he was none too pleased - and showed it - and told another member of staff to deal with it and walked off ( not sure if he was a trainee manager or a manager but certainly lacked people skills, we had seen him prior to this occasion and he showed the same level of customer service then too!). We hadn't been advised that a reservation would be required. The lady who took over gave us a time to come back and said the children would still eat free despite it being after the time.

The food itself however was very, very good, the breakfast was a buffet style with plenty to eat for everyone, I personally felt however there was no warm welcome from some of the staff who should remember they are serving somewhere which effectively serves pub grub and not a high class restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.