We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONSISTENT HIGH STANDARD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“CONSISTENT HIGH STANDARD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ujjwal and his staff continue to provide good value combined with consistent standards and care for his guests. Friendly unflappable staff and they are always charming. Special thanks to Pammy and Lucy for attentive friendly restaurant service.
Tim R

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,619
    1,486
    321
    110
    65
See reviews for
1,322
1,470
493
570
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel represents exceptional value for money. Excellent staff who are very friendly and an ideal location for visiting the city of London and surrounding areas, give this hotel a very high ranking.
There is plenty of parking space although you do have to pay for it (£10) for twenty four hours. Which I thought was odd but as the room was only £79 for a double it would be churlish to complain about the parking fee.
The rooms were adequate for a short stay (my daughter and her family had one, as did I and my partner Tina). The rooms were quiet and reasonably clean, nothing special but at the price paid I thought represented good value for money.
The breakfast was actually quite good and the restaurant area very pleasant. In fact all the public areas were pleasant with a lovely ambience, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed overnight here on our way back from holiday - it was an excellent place to stay after a long journey and tiredness compounded by jet lag.

The staff were very, very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Large hotels don't really do it for us - but this was an exception as all the staff were so helpful. Food was good quality and good value.

The only problem we encountered was getting here from Terminal 4 which was a complete pain due to really poor signage in the airport and infrequent buses. The hotel website suggests you get the hotel hoppa bus. We spent three quarters of an hour finding the right stand at Terminal 3 arrivals and another half an hour waiting for the bus. Next time I would just get a standard bus from the Central Bus Station (at terminals 1,2 & 3) - bus 111 goes past the hotel. I think there are others too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the clean and comfortable room to the friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We booked their stay, park, fly package which included 1 night at the Premier Inn, Bath road and 5 nights free parking @ £79 which we thought was excellent value. This included the first night's parking at the Premier Inn whereas overnight guests not on the package had to pay £10 to park. The room was comfortable, well equipped and clean as usual. Some friends who live locally came to meet us for a drink and it was a pity they could only park for less than an hour or pay £10 to park. It rather cut our time together down. Would have been nicer if they could have paid a minimal charge for another hour.

Reception was efficient and pleasant - not sure the young lady really had the policy right as she said "If you don't like it you don't pay" when their policy is actually that if you don't have a good night's rest you don't pay! As it happened the bed was very comfortable and we couldn't hear any aircraft noise at all.

We met our friends in "thyme" bar and had a drink with them and hubby had a nice Pizza whilst I had a prawn sandwich which was fine. It was late and the bar was closing so we took a couple of drinks upstairs to our room.

Next day using Purple Parking was a breeze. We drove to Terminal 3 short stay car park and handed it over to the attendant there. On our return we were met by bus and taken to the parking place to pick up our car, very slick and efficient service. I'd certainly use it again.

One minor gripe, our room window overlooked the lobby with a sheer curtain between the double glazing, but we could see right into the rooms opposite that had lights on... so it was a case of having to keep the curtains drawn until you were fully dressed.

Room Tip: Room tip... ask for an external room not one overlooking the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your honest feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here over the recent bank holiday weekend as we were visiting Legoland. Location was handy for driving to legoland with a 20 minute journey. Family room for 2 adults, 5yo and 3yo. Parking was easy with sufficient space. Check in was hassle free. Room was clean although a bit cramped with a double and two singles. Full English breakfast included in the cost of the room and was reasonable. We had no noise concerns over night which is great considering the nature of the hotel. Food in the hotel was reasonably priced and good quality when considering the price. Restaurant / bar area service was good and staff were very child friendly. My only criticism would be the quality of one of the children's beds which I only discovered on the last morning. I could feel the springs in my back! I would definitely recommend this hotel for families visiting legoland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer needs. Please do not hesitate to contact our Housekeeping Manager Rosa on
0871 5278508 in regards to your issues.

We would like to welcome you back in the near future, to show we can provide the service that you would expect- for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room was comfortable, quiet and very good value. Check in was easy, food in the restaurant was tasty. Didn't use the bar in the hotel, but the 24hour Costa coffee shop in the hotel was good and convenient. Finding the hotel and getting a parking space on site were both easy. It is also very close to the airport (though you don't suffer from plane noise inside the hotel) so driving to the long stay carpark in the airport the next day was very easy.

If we hadn't driven down, the hopper bus from the hotel to the airport would have been very useful too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the clean and comfortable room to the friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As with all Premier Inns the room was spotless and perfectly sericeable for a short stay with kettles, tea and coffee, hairdryer, iron and board and a good sized TV. The staff (mainly foreign) are friendly and helpful. We had the buffet breakfast included in the room rate but it is fantastic value at £8.25. It includes a full English, fresh fruit. cereals, porridge, fruit juices, fresh bread and pastries and Costa coffee and Twinings tea. For early departures there is a 'grab and go' breakfast available of a croissant and hot beverage for £2.95. We also ate in the restaurant which has a full and varied menu. There is a 2 course menu deal for £12.50 and a 3 course menu deal for £22.99 which also includes their Premier breakfast. A frequent Hoppa bus service to the terminals goes from the car park/back entrance of the hotel and costs £4.50 from the driver per adult and children go free. If you wish to park your car there is a large car park at this hotel. The bar is open until 1am and a Stella lager costs £4, they also serve food. There is also a Costa coffee outlet serving drinks and rolls. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are flying from Heathrow and we have stayed here on several occcasions and never been disappointed. Rooms cost considerably less at the weekends than during the week.

Room Tip: Stay at the weekend it is much cheaper than during the working week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel, from the facilities in the room, the selection at breakfast and more importantly that you would visit us again in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.