We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Budget Airport Located Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
UK/IBZ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Budget Airport Located Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We caught The Shuttle Bus to The Hotel from Terminal 5 from this Terminal the hotel is the last stop, when we were told this by the driver we thought oh great were miles away from the airport!!! It wasn't actually that far it actually worked out good in the End as the next Terminal we flew out of (Terminal 3) it was perfect for as it was about a 10minute Ride.
We stayed for 1 night Here, The Room was very big there were 2 Double Beds, Tea and Coffee making Facilities and A decent Sized Bathroom. The only problem we had was that the Heater in The Room was Very Noisy it actually disturbed my sleep that I really needed as we had a 23 hour flight the next day. I mentioned this to the receptionist who I was arranging a late check out with and as a gesture she said that because of the inconvenience you would waiver the Charge for our late check out. Which was really good of her. Maybe this is something worth checking out as the lady did say that a few people had mentioned this before, and she would pass this on to the Management.
We had a Pizza in the On site restaurant this was quite nice however we had the Buffett Breakfast in your other on site restaurant and to be honest for the Price the Food wasn't a very good Standard. It was cold, the scrambled eggs were runny, The Bacon was like Rubber and not all the Trays were stocked up.
This wouldn't put me off staying here as the Hotel for Cleanliness, Convenience, Location To Airport and Staff helpfulness and The Price was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,676
    1,513
    326
    110
    65
See reviews for
1,344
1,503
503
579
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I spent one night here after a long haul flight and found the rooms staff and facilities of very good standard. The breakfast for £8.25 was great value for money with a large selection of both hot and cold food served in a buffet style eat as much as you like

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times since 2010, twice to visit Thorpe Park which is a 10 minute drive away. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and very quiet considering the location! The breakfast served is very good, with a large choice of hot and cold food. The bar isn't extortionatly priced, and having a costa sweetens the deal. The staff here are extremely helpful and polite. One lady in particular stood out to me, one of the restaurant hostess- our first morning was a fairly early start considering the late night we had had, and I'm not at my best until after coffee. coffee to go after breakfast was a god send, and the fact she came over to us the next day to make sure we were happy with everything, and the fact she had remembered us makes that little difference.. We had made the decision to go into london the first night (saturday) for food and drinks and last day (monday) for a little shopping/being touristy, and had decided to get the underground. The premier inn is just outside the airport free travel zone, just one stop further up bath road toward the airport - tip from the bus driver! I have no doubt that considering how much my partner loves Thorpe Park and theme parks in general we will be staying here many times again.

Room Tip: all rooms have extra glazed windows to reduce flight noise, but the rooms facing the car park at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very efficient service on the front desk. Everything that was required for a stay like ours was available. Breakfast staff smiley and helpful.
Suitable for large or small parties. Dinner could be per booked to save waiting.
I would do this again. Transfer to the airport was easy to sort out in fact everything was.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here on the way to and from a holiday in New Zealand. It definitely did the business - clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful, all for a very reasonable room rate of £29 via the Premier Inn website. I arrived at the hotel very jet-lagged and longing for a bed around 12 noon on my return stay. Despite an advertised earliest check-in of 2pm, the staff were very understanding and let me check in straight away with no extra charge instead of whiling the time away in the coffee bar. It was a relaxing beginning and end to my trip. One tip - don't take the airport hotel shuttle bus which is expensive and takes longer than the public one as it seems to go to every other Heathrow hotel first! Check the Transport for London for the buses from each terminal which stop right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and were well looked after by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Everything about our stay at this hotel was good with the one exception. We found the mattress on the bed too firm and my wife chose to soften it with extra pillows. We were told that all rooms had similar beds so there was no point trying another room.
To be fair all staff were very attentive and helpful and we were offered the premier inn guarantee which we accepted.
I know that people's preferences vary when it comes to the firmness of beds, I can only record what our experience was. In all other ways this was a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlandsuk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and was satisfied, but on the night of March 17th we wasted our money. Although the room was clean and spacious we had little sleep due to the guests above us. They entered the room at 12midnight, unsure whether they had children with them but for at least 1 hour they appeared to be running up and down the room in shoes. Eventually all went quiet only for it to be repeated at 4am when after what seemed like for ever they booked out. We had to be up and out the hotel by 7am for our flight. We might as well of just left home in the Midlands at 4am and drove down. Will we use that particular Premier Inn again..No!. Will we stay at any Premier Inn again..Maybe!

Room Tip: Top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. At Premier Inn we always strive to ensure our customers get a good night's sleep and I am sorry that on this occasion we have failed to achieve this.

In line with our ‘Good Night Guarantee’ I would like to refund you a nights’ accommodation so I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on 0871 527 8508 (option 3).

Kind Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.