We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night before flight to Miami.This was our second stay at this hotel & like the first it was very good. Only one problem, when we arrived we were given a swipe card for our room, got there with all our cases, opened the door and someone was asleep in the bed. Very embarrassing. The meal in the restaurant was good & the breakfast was very good. If it wasn't for the mix up at check in it would be 5 *.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,955 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,198
    1,310
    286
    100
    61
See reviews for
1123
1258
421
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times and will continue to return. The staff is willing to do whatever is necessary to make sure you have a good stay. On one visit, they changed our room to one across the hall so that we could have a better bed. They used common sense in dealing with a luggage problem and it was nice to get help, rather than excuses.
Even though they are located close to the airport, noise was not a problem. We used the convenient Hoppa Bus for four pounds to get to and from the airport. The coffee shop and restaurant had reasonable food and we didn't feel the need to exert extra energy looking for another place to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The concourse of this place is fantastic but I hardly slept for the 4 nights I was there. Cheap mattress and cheap pillows were bad enough but to add insult to injury they've mounted a smoke detector with 2 bright LEDs on it that flash every second!
If they sorted that out this would be a simply awesome place, but given the main point of a hotel is that is a place to sleep they've really spent their money in the wrong place at the mo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 6 adults and used this hotel to stay overnight in preparation for our flight from Heathrow.

We arrived from St Pancras station which is about a 45 min taxi ride from the station. We pre booked a taxi which cost us £25.

The hotel itself is lovely. It feels brand new and it is very large and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant which isn't expensive and has a great choice of drinks and meals. The rooms are comfortable and exactly what you would expect from a premier inn.

A useful point to be aware of is that there is a bus shuttle from the hotel to the airport which is £4 for each person. However, if you walk out of the hotel, turn left and carry on walking to the next bus stop (approx about 400m) you will get to the 'free bus zone' and all the buses to the airport are free. We are thirty and determined Northerners and easily managed this walk through slushy snow! And managed to save £24!!!!

In summary, this is a lovely hotel, a great base and I'm sure we'll be visiting again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Considering the modest price, this place is outstanding. Clean, spacious, efficient, quiet and with very easy access to Heathrow - I concur with all the nice things that others have said about it. If you have a morning flight, save yourself all the hassles by staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a hotel with a 'new' feel to it including an entrance/reception area worthy of a five-star palace-type hotel in India. The staff are friendly and helpful and plentiful. We were using the place to stay the night before a flight. The writer who complained about having to walk across a busy road to get the free bus should have paid £4 to get the Hoppa bus right outside the front door. Premier Inn has obviously invested in both the building and the staff. It's quite a refreshing start to a holiday - not having a single thinbg to grumble about!

Room Tip: Our room was on the inside with no views; ideal at an airport. We heard no aircraft noise.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

First time stay at this location, warm friendly and welcoming. Room warm fresh, clean and quiet considering near to Motorway and Airport. Restaurant a bit on the small side, food very good. Would stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.