We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes a great start to a holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Sheffield UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Makes a great start to a holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 6 adults and used this hotel to stay overnight in preparation for our flight from Heathrow.

We arrived from St Pancras station which is about a 45 min taxi ride from the station. We pre booked a taxi which cost us £25.

The hotel itself is lovely. It feels brand new and it is very large and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant which isn't expensive and has a great choice of drinks and meals. The rooms are comfortable and exactly what you would expect from a premier inn.

A useful point to be aware of is that there is a bus shuttle from the hotel to the airport which is £4 for each person. However, if you walk out of the hotel, turn left and carry on walking to the next bus stop (approx about 400m) you will get to the 'free bus zone' and all the buses to the airport are free. We are thirty and determined Northerners and easily managed this walk through slushy snow! And managed to save £24!!!!

In summary, this is a lovely hotel, a great base and I'm sure we'll be visiting again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,300
    1,346
    294
    102
    62
See reviews for
1199
1301
434
509
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Considering the modest price, this place is outstanding. Clean, spacious, efficient, quiet and with very easy access to Heathrow - I concur with all the nice things that others have said about it. If you have a morning flight, save yourself all the hassles by staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a hotel with a 'new' feel to it including an entrance/reception area worthy of a five-star palace-type hotel in India. The staff are friendly and helpful and plentiful. We were using the place to stay the night before a flight. The writer who complained about having to walk across a busy road to get the free bus should have paid £4 to get the Hoppa bus right outside the front door. Premier Inn has obviously invested in both the building and the staff. It's quite a refreshing start to a holiday - not having a single thinbg to grumble about!

Room Tip: Our room was on the inside with no views; ideal at an airport. We heard no aircraft noise.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

First time stay at this location, warm friendly and welcoming. Room warm fresh, clean and quiet considering near to Motorway and Airport. Restaurant a bit on the small side, food very good. Would stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A group of 6 of use stayed here the night before a winter holiday. I have stayed in a number of Premier inn's with work but by far this is the best hotel within the group i have stayed in.
The place is huge with a quick check in, nice rooms with an awesome onsite bar and restaurant. We had the "meal deal" option and the foods menu was large and a fantastic quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stay in the premier inn, bath rd on business about 3 days a week every week, as I do some work in Heathrow Airport. I find the premier inn to be fantastic on all fronts, the buffet breakfast is of great value and quality with such friendly staff (Abdul always greets with a smile). The rooms are very comfortable with good TV channels, comfy bed and great bathroom (most importantly a good warm shower).

All staff here are so approachable from chamber maids right through to receptionists and management. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! It's my home from home

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paolo
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here while in transit and did not regret the choice. The hotel has that annoying modern habit of trying to charge you extra for ANYTHING - newspaper, bus to the airport etc. Apart from that its main attraction is the fact that it's new and so is clean.

The bar and restaurant are okay, but try to avoid anyone on the till who has a badge saying "In Training". The chances are you'll spend twice as long as you would like trying to order your food and drink.

You can get a free bus to the airport but you will have to risk your life crossing a road with all your bags. Don't expect them to help you!

Room Tip: Ask for one near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Premier Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.