We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels at Heathrow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels at Heathrow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Don't think this place is a Travelodge competitor. It is in a different league. The staff are friendly and helpful. The public areas are very big, spacious and relaxing. The Atrium Area must be about 150m long and 18m high. For a transit through Heathrow it is perfect! Well priced too. The Bar stays open till 01:30 and the Costa Coffee outlet is open 24hrs with a reasonable selection of pastries, hot and cold sandwiches for 3am hunger, or an early start.

For the sports fans, Sky Sports is played often in the bar area and projected onto the Atrium Wall near the bar area. The 'screen' size must be 7m x 6m. It is clear and bright.

For the things you forget, (or do not want to carry) there are vending machines selling everything from snacks, crisps and drinks, to throat lozenges, electric adaptors, ice cream, memory cards and toothpaste. There are charging facilities for mobile phones and even an ATM.

Rooms are spotless. Beds comfy and showers strong. You can pay the same that a night will cost you here at the many hotels on the Bath Road at Heathrow and be disappointed. You can also pay double and be even more disappointed.

Room Tip: No aircraft noise in any room I have ever stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,016 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,230
    1,332
    289
    103
    62
See reviews for
1140
1274
427
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnsgire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for the first time in Premier Inn- helpful staff, very comfortable room and great value for money especially with a meal deal. Will definaitly use Premier Inns again. Taxi from the airport expensive but in the morning got excellent bus service. More information about public transport from airport would be useful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in November. The rooms were immaculate. Basic but very clean bathroom with sink and shower, well appointed furniture with plenty of sockets for electricals, tea and coffee making facilities, plenty of clean towels, good hairdryer and very comfortable bed. Costa coffee in reception is a very handy and the bar staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very good value - great coffee, juices, cnotinental breakfast and the option of a cooked breakfast. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I've stayed in several Premier Inns and all reflect a high standard of welcome and service. This hotel was a surprise; so near to Heathrow and busy main roads yet came with a completely soundproofed bedroom. Parking was straightforward, the staff helpful and professional and despite its large size the hotel had a calm atmosphere. Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Only stayed the one night before the flight back to Australia. Arrived before book in time, and sat around comfortably enjoying a coffee at Costa's, after booking our luggage into the Premier Inn baggage storage (with no problems). This hotel is huge and the flow of people amazing. The staff are kept very busy, but were so helpful and professional. Had dinner at the attached restaurant, the food was great. Breakfast next morning good as well. Caught airport shuttle. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet.
We did not stay there to sightsee, although we went for a walk there is not much to see. We got what we wanted a great night's sleep before a long flight. We have done the trip twice before (having a son who lives in London) and found getting to the airport for a early flight from central London a nightmare, so this was a really good option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Spotless condition, easy check-in and lots of in-hotel facilities. Didn't appear to be close to restaurants outside the hotel so a car is probably required if you're venturing out of the hotel.

We took a taxi to Heathrow instead of the bus/shuttle - well worth the extra 5 pounds or so.

Overall, excellent value for money and highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My third stay at a Premier Inn, Second at this one in the last few months.
Very clean and comforatble. The staff are very polite and very helpful.
Breakfast is very good and has a variety for the whole family.

Park the car and take a bus to the nearest tuve station and travel to Central London for a day of sight-seeing.
Cannot find any issue to complain about.
Well done Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Premier Inn, Hotels.com, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.