We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel to stay....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a good hotel to stay....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are travelling from heathrow and have to stay in a hotel nearby then this hotel is a great option.
Ght
The hotel has a good location...good rooms, great restaurants.

I stayed for a night here. The costa coffee bar in the lobby is a good concept. One can jst relax in the coffee bar.

Wii fii in the lobby is complimentary. In the rooms internet is free for 30 mins. But u can buy a 24 deal for 3 pounds..the speed is generally good.

The meals were also good..

I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel..

The rooms are spacious and well laid up. The only thing i felt odd is that they have soap on dispensers in the bathroom.
The room i stayed was a non smoking so really dont know if there is smoking rooms available..nor do i wanna stay in a smokers room.






The staff is warm n friendly.

So overall a good stay if you are in transit thru heathrow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,603
    1,477
    319
    109
    65
See reviews for
1,315
1,462
490
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed there for one day stopover, below are my observations

good for stopovers - very near to Heathrow, far from city
adequate facilities - good restaurant,attentive staff, nice rooms
room decor- a bit jaded, but hey it's an airport hotel
Very good connectivity to heathrow, buses come at doorsteps

Have to mention Abdul and Selva - very friendly guys along with the rest of staff
Areas of attraction nearby - Bells market place nice to visit area in one of dbl decker buses

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, all staff friendly and willing to help in any way necessary. Great food variety. Cleanest hotel I've stayed in for a long time. Conveniently very close to purple parking which was ideal for us and others using this service. Definitely underrated but brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I enjoy staying at Premier Inn hotels, so when I was in transit through Heathrow I chose to book the Bath Road unit.
There is a shuttle from the airport every half hour, it takes around 25 mins and is priced well.

The first thing you will notice about the hotel when you walk through the door is the size of the place, on the ground level there is a centre court that houses a number of restaurants, coffee shops and bars, there really is a good atmosphere about the place.

Check in was very quick and friendly, Premier Inn seem to get this right everytime.
Breakfast was good and well priced.

Like the Premier inn at Gatwick I would suggest you request a top floor room, I was on the first floor and I could hear every step of the room upstairs.

All in all a good choice for Heathrow

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What a pity they can't get their act together on the restaurant! It looks attractive but the first time we ate there the service was lousy and the food disappointing. The second time we tried the restaurant was half empty but the maitre d' still said we would have to wait half an hour for a seat 'because the kitchen is busy'. We found someone who described himself as the manager and he just gave us the same b..s.. line for 5 minutes 'Go for a walk and come back later Sir'. We left. Pity, it looked inviting at first sight!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments.

We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

There are three premier inns at the airport two in Bath road and we succesfully found the free london bus service 423 from terminal 5 which goes along Bath road but got off at the wrong hotel,15 bath road is the second hotel you come to travelling east.The hotel is light and modern the rooms large quite and clean the staff attentive and the restuarent reasonbly priced palatable food.The check in process is anoying ,they use the pod system rather than a counter so there is a post office queue effect

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Before I arrived I wondered if I should have booked my family in to an airport hotel during a trip to Legoland. But it was great (and no plane noise at all). What I especially want to comment on is the restaurant Thyme which did a great breakfast. We also had a nice dinner there and they were very nice to our 8 year old son who was having his birthday that night. Thank you especially to Dardan who went out of his way to be helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.