We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything and More- simply unbeatable in value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
“Everything and More- simply unbeatable in value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

As with all of the previous reviews, it is not hard to tell that this hotel is worth the price you pay, receiving much more in the long run. You are guaranteed amazing sleep in their super comfortable bedding.

Furthermore, their drink and food prices are quite affordable and there is a good selection to choose from.

The only negative aspect I would have to report is the price for their wireless internet access, which showed up on my credit card bill as $10 USD. That's pretty steep for one night's stay of internet access. Furthermore, I tried making phone calls using their credit card system on the telephone in the room and none of the calls were successful (I was unaware as to how to dial a UK number) and I was billed $1.70 (USD) three times (total $5.10) on my credit card. BUT! The kind staff member at the front desk let me use the phone there to make the call I needed to make. :)

If you need a hotel to stay in prior to your flight out/from Heathrow, I religiously suggest this one.

HOWEVER! make sure you patronize the accommodation of the bus service from Heathrow Airport, which runs about 4.50 (pounds). I made the mistake of taking a taxi which ran me literally 18 (pounds).

Cheers to Premier Inn, they are simply amazing!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an amazing sleep in our comfortable bedding, and that you found our food and drinks prices reasonable.

Internet access is currently provided by a third party supplier - Swisscom, who dictate the prices. We do not have any control over this. With regards to the telephone, I am delighted to hear that our team assisted you.

The hotel is serviced by the Hoppa bus service, however some guests take a ten minute walk to Harlington Corner in order to catch a free public transport bus to the terminals. The thing to bear in mind if doing this is the amount of luggage that you may have!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,911
    1,600
    340
    114
    71
See reviews for
1,431
1,637
529
633
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IKansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This was a delightful surprise! I took advantage of a 29 pound offer and was impressed by the quality provided. Clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, air conditioning, restaurant and lounge area that provided better than average food and drink. The staff --to a person--was friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Use the 29 pound offer on the Premier Site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We have spent a lot of time and money investing in our product and have completed a full refurbishment of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our Premier Offers. I would recommend keeping an eye on our website for the best rates and more premier offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Hi, we travelled down to the hotel to stay over as we were visiting family who lived 6.5 miles away in Twickenham. I asked the hotel reception to book us a taxi for 4 people as I didn't want to get ripped off by a cowboy firm. The taxi took us on the 6.5miles to my cousins but charged the astronomical fee of £28. I asked why it was so much and he said that they had to pay a percentage to the hotel. We were greeted by the family as we got out of the taxi, so I wasn't inclined to make too much of a fuss although I was privately seething that I had been stitched up by both the hotel and the taxi driver.

The hotel was nice and had a good atmosphere, but the whole trip was spoiled by the taxi rip-off scam. Be very wary that you don't get burned as well and maybe try and agree a price or estimate before you get in. You don't expect to be delivered to a cowboy outfit when asking advice from the hotel reception so be warned.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay as a result of the car service company provided. We have not had any complaints of this nature before, however we will investigate this further so that other customers do not experience the same.

Once again I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We arrived at 7pm last night, it cost roughly GBP 20 from Heathrow, and the hotel staff were very nice and we got our room straight away! The rooms are quite small, but very comfy, nice tv, and you also get a kettle, tea bags, as well as a hairdryer! There are not much in the bathroom, as in toiletries but i mean for the price it is expected. You can however buy all those from the reception, not sure of the price since i did bring my shower gel and toothbrush, we bought toothpaste at GBP 1.40 in the vending machine downstairs! We did not have the breakfast, since we thought we would just get a coffee, and something to ea (I had a chicken pesto sandwich- it was very nice and filling, and hubby had chicken sandwich chicken and mayo- also nice and tasty) at the Costa coffee located in the lobby! We are leaving tonight at 6pm and they agreed to keep our luggage for us, and if you would like a late check out it would cost you GBP 25. In all i think this hotel is great, if you have a flight the next day, and very close to the airport, and if you rented a car they have parking too, not sure of the cost though.
I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, i think its great and if i ever need a hotel to stay for a night before next flight, definitely come here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you were very impressed with Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road - we have recently completed a full refurbishment of the hotel, creating a really welcoming environment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Stopped for 1 night, first impression was good to the reception area, also very friendly staff to help you. Bedrooms very clean and tidy. Would certainly stop there again. Didn't know any thing about the parking fees.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you were very impressed with Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road - we have recently completed a full refurbishment of the hotel, creating a really welcoming environment.

Car Parking is indicated on our website, at a charge of £10 per vehicle per night.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullercoats, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

The premier inn was very comfortable, there was a relaxed atmosphere. I particularly liked the entrance. It was big and airy with plenty of room for people to sit and have a coffee or just chat. The room was nice with comfy beds. We had a good nights sleep, didn't hear a sound. The breakfast for £7.99 was good value and had a very good selection, well cooked and plentiful. We had dinner there and had two courses for £11.99, again, good value and a good choice. We are staying at premier inn again in August in Manchester and I'm sure it will be as good as this one. The only thing that didn't please us about the Premier Inn was you had to pay for Internet access.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you were very impressed with Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road - we have recently completed a full refurbishment of the hotel, creating a really welcoming environment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley Uk
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stopped here before and after our holiday, just to cut down on the stress of getting to and from the airport, and we were not disappointed, the reception staff are freindly and efifcient, and we were directed to our room in no time at all.
We went for the meal deal that Premier are doing, which is £22 for a 3 course meal with a drink and the Buffet Breakfast, the food was very good, no complaints whatsoever, the breakfast was especially good, with plenty on offer and tasty too.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, and we slept very well, you would not beleive that Heathrow is only a stones throw away.
If you arrive by train at Heathrow Central (T1), get the 105 or 111 bus from the station the bus stops opposite the hotel, and its cheaper than the Hoppa.
All in all a very good hotel, we will definately use it again when flying from Heathrow, it's well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that we created a calming environment to cut down on the stress of getting to and from the airport. I am certain your stay with us helped you get into holiday mode.

We have recently completed a full refurbishment of the hotel, and introduced a new restaurant concept - Thyme Restaurant & Bar and are launching new menus in the coming weeks. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences in Thyme.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.