We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Boston UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed just one night before flying from Heathrow and we were very impressed with this Premier Inn. We were Premier virgins and were amazed at the size of the place and facilities available for a budget hotel (we paid £29 for the night). It was very clean and the rooms were of a high quality. Ok, the car park is £10 for the night, and I also paid for 24 hrs of wi-fi (£9), but that still only makes the stay £48. We ate in the bar/restaurant in the evening and the food was acceptable but nothing to write home about. However, we followed that with the buffet breakfast, which was awesome, and of extremely high quality. Every single member of staff was attentive and polite, giving a real feel that they cared about the customer. I would not hesitate to recommend this place and will stay again if the occasion arises.

Room Tip: Don't bother with evening meal in the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We have recently completed a full refurbishment of the hotel, and introduced a new restaurant and bar - 'Thyme'. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed dining in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,618
    1,484
    320
    109
    65
See reviews for
1,322
1,467
492
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed twice within week and left upset both times. First time the rooms were shoe boxes and dinner was a disaster when waiter lost our order and kept saying it was coming. More than 1 1/2 hours and only came as we were literally leaving. Second stay had a very rude hotel clerk who said they didn't do wakeup calls. Had to program the TV, which I hadn't seen before. Very, very rude. Also, phone system is a disaster. Can't call other rooms or desk. No pay phone or internet in hotel. And tried to call hotel one day and kept being put to voice mail even when calling reservations. Overall, they do some things well, but you never know what you're getting. I won't return.

Room Tip: They say all rooms are same, but some are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. Wake up calls can be programmed through your television set. I'm sorry that your request for assistance was not fulfilled on this occasion.

With regards to the internet, the hotel has wifi throughout which can be accessed via laptops and mobiles. However we also have a business lounge with computer terminals readily available for all guests.

In line with our Good Night Guarantee, we would like to offer you your money back as you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. I would therefore ask you to get in contact with me directly so that we can address the issues and process the refund. I can be contacted on either of the following numbers 0871 527 8508 or 07920 250 533.

As you will see from our strong record of feedback on Tripadvisor this is not usual service level provide and please be assured that I will be sharing your comments to ensure we can prevent any reoccurrence in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

As very fussy travellers with regards to cleanliness I was reassured when we arrived by the basic but clean faciities of our hotel room which catered for all that we needed for sleeping and getting ready on a morning. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast in the Thyme restaurant. We had breakfast included through our Legoland holiday and there was an option of taking a packed lunch with us for the day by Costa Coffee, which was a good option. The restaurant staff were helpful, good choice of breakfast and clean. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Twin room was two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road we value our guests comments and feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our Full English Buffet 'Eat As Much As You Like' Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in hte near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there as a family of 3 during a visit to Legoland and to do some sightseeing. Have stayed in loads of Premier Inn's but this one is definitely different !! Entrance foyer is impressive and modern, Thyme restaurant serves decent quality food at respectable prices and Costa Coffee outlet gives a nice alternative for those wanting a moment of peace and a decent cuppa !! Although it is basically right under the landing runway for Heathrow Airport, inside the hotel it is completely silent of all air traffic - remarkable soundproofing !!!! At busy times, car parking spaces (although fairly plentiful) can be in short supply - It's a big hotel !! Bus stop is literally right outside hotel door and buses run every 5 mins which will take you to nearest tube station (Hounslow West) - From here you get on the Picadilly Line and can be in Leicester Square / Hyde Park region in 40 mins.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire,England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

GOOD POINTS
Excellent price - paid only £29 per night
Breakfast is good - buffet style

BAD POINTS
£10 per night to park
Car parking exit system is a shambles
Assistance button on car park exit system not answered
Room wasn't cleaned until 5pm on one day

We are usually very satisfied when we stay at a Premier Inn. However this one was very disappointing. We didn't mind paying £10 a night to park, what we do object to however is struggling to find somewhere to park when we have paid for the privilege!
The exit system was appalling. We paid for 3 nights parking on arrival and every single time that we wanted to get out of the car park, we had to request a pass card and prove that we had paid. The member of staff who originally took my payment, didn't link it to our room. On 2 occasions I had to walk back into the hotel again and request yet another card as the one that had just been issued didn't work either. When I complained about this they just said that is was the system and that it frequently didn't work very well.
STAFF WERE APATHETIC- WE WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road we value our guests comments and feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay with the car park. The bedroom key cards should be programmed for the length of your stay and work with the car park barrier. This has raised concern for us and a result we are retraining all our staff on this to avoid any such circumstances occurring.

Once again, I apologise for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

• Room was ideal for two people but definitely small for a family
• Business like hotel, better for transit only
• Room service not available. One has to go down to restaurant to have food, snacks
• Paid Wireless connection but good connectivity
• Buffet breakfast – Good. Must go earlier, otherwise food gets over.
• Dinner was very good but late in coming due to the crowd.

Room Tip: Very good for Transit as it is near the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The hotel is just out of the free travel zone around Heathrow Airport if you take the public transport which I did. The bus will drop you off just opposite the hotel. I had prebooked and was checked-in very efficiently. The room was very comfortable, a reasonable size, freeview TV and a decent bathroom. It was clean. I had an external room facing Bath Road and I was not aware of either aircraft or traffic so it must have been well sound as well heat insulated. I had an all you can eat breakfast which was quite good quality. The only real problem was that the only covering on the bed was a duvet suitable for a room that might only reach 16 degees. I asked for a blanket the next day but was told they do not have any. I don't think this an issue just for this hotel but I do wish hotels would have blankets so that one can regulate how warm they want to sleep. I expect it is all about how quickly the room service people can make a bed. Duvet potentially being more efficient than blankets. The other issue was they did not have free wireless internet. What was provided was extremely expensive. Overall a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road we vvalue our guests comments and feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - our windows are triple glazed so you would not hear any aircraft or external noise - which is imperative when we are so close to the runway.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road

Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.