We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Skylark Bed & Breakfast

Skylark Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Skylark Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Skylark Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   297 Bath Rd, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hounslow B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Alright for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a one night stay close to Twickenham. Room was very small, clean and in need of refurbishment. Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast was chaotic because everybody turned up at once but was cooked fresh. . Will stay again once the refurbs done but was okay for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    14
    11
    16
See reviews for
13
19
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Came from lebanon to visit london. It wa a great stay and i really enjoyed it. The hotel was very tidy and clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The most thing that i liked about the rooms is that they are cosy and clean. The breakfast was really nice and the service was quick. Ken ktiir heloo and i would advise everyone to try this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff are very freindly and the hotel is very comfortable. The location is very convinient it is next to the tube station. It is also near heathrow airport. It is also close to many attractions. The rooms are very comfortable and cosy. The garden is very attractive it is a nice place to have breakfast. It is also clean and tidy. The hotel is very organised.

Room Tip: Rooms are better on the higher floor , they are more comfortable to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was looking for something close to the airport for an early morning flight. Met this need very well. Few minute walk to tube, 15 minutes to Heathrow. Staff was helpful enough, young people to watch the door during business hours, felt more like a hostel than anything else. Wifi worked well. Akward stairs and hallways for luggage. If they would replace all the carpet the makeover would be simple. My room had it's own bathroom and shower, not sure if all do. Bedding seemed fine, carpet awful. Light over the bathroom sink didn't work so I pushed on the plastic cover and it sparked and blew the fuse for the lights in the bedroom and bath, tv still worked so I had enough light to bath and get packed. Left at 5:30 in the morning for a morning flight, no sign of anyone as I left, used keydrop. I forget what time the sign said for breakfast but at 5:30 don't expect anything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed there summer 2011. It is located near a train station and in a nice little section of West Hounslow. With the train, we were not too far from the airport and a short ride to sites in London. We had a very good time there. The staff was friendly and always very helpful. They had a nice dining area for breakfast. Breakfast was always good. Internet worked very well also. My only problem was that the room and especially the bed were a little too small for the two of us but the room was very clean. You could hear jet planes flying over occasionally during the day which did not bother me. I would stay there again plus pay a little more for a bigger room if available.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stay here as the usual Hotel we use when visiting London was fully booked. We found it adequate for our needs to with some negatives.

Good Points:
• Is very close to Hounslow West tube station, less than 5 minute walk.
• Friendly staff.

Bad Points:
• Room was very tired and in need refurbishment.
• Small room, but ok for 1 night.
• Breakfast was poor standard and despite stating weekend breakfast is from 7:30 – 9:30, when we went down @ 8:30 no one was there or in reception. It was 8:50 before cook arrived and 9:20 before we finally got our cooked breakfast.

We paid £75 for our double room and to be honest I think that was a bit high considering the standard of the room. We normally pay around £100 to stay at Jury’s Inn just one Tube stop away in Hatton Cross, and their double room is twice the size and not the least bit tired. Though I would add that Parking at Jury’s is extra.

All in all I don’t think we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My friend live nearby and there is a train station very close by which is great, It meant that I could visit local attractions in London. Being very close to Heathrow Airport is also very handy, so I could get to the hotel without having to travel far. My room was clean and smelled good. I like my first full English breakfast very much. The kitchen was clean and looked nice. The garden was very good and there is a pond with fishes in which I liked a lot. There is nice plants in garden. I had a good sleep and there is free wi-fi, so I could keep in touch with my with my family via Skype. I would advise you to stay here if you are looking for a place to stay in Hounslow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skylark Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Bed & Breakfast

Address: 297 Bath Rd, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skylark Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Skylark Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylark Bed And Breakfast
Skylark Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skylark Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.