We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Hotel near Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crompton Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crompton Guest House to your Saves list
Crompton Guest House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Family Hotel near Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Heathrow hotels are like Ryan Air. They charge for everything. You get a decent room rate but you pay for the shuttle or parking, you pay for breakfast, you pay for internet. We chose Crompton House because they had breakfast, internet and parking included. What we found was a nicely renovated row house in Hounslow. Easy to find in a neat old fashioned neighborhood with restaurants, shops, food stores and a cab business. If you are renting a car and don't need to leave until afternoon or late morning I would advise looking at Crompton. Park your car, get the other items included and head over to the pub across the street for solid Brit food at very cheap prices and a great atmosphere. Crompton does have several family rooms that will sleep up to 6 people. The big drawback which is common in England is no lift. If you have luggage, you'll carry it, but the staff is always helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    53
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
38
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One night stay. Room upgrade at no extra cost. Very friendly welcome. Staff clearly keen that our stay was just as we wanted.

Room very clean, comfortable. Plenty of space. Seemed fairly recently decorated. En-suite also clean, decent shower. Plenty of liquid soaps etc provided.

Breakfast (full English) was very good. Vegetarian option equally good. Decent portions, cooked well. Wide choice of cereals, juice, yoghurt etc.

Free secure parking a definite plus point.

Would have no second thoughts about using again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed a second time now, a different room this time and as before well presented, ample sized room, lovely bathroom with a power shower, plenty of room around the beds and bedroom, if you read the information in your room you will see the guest house has plenty to offer. The breakfast has plenty of choice with 2 sides of items to choose from, so even the most awkward of customers cannot moan.... An excellant stay was had, we will return again, thanks to the management and staff for there efforts

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli , Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Me and my family stayed almost a week in the hotel and at the end of our staying we felt like leaving home not an hotel .
Very comfortable place .
Family rooms was not so big but notwithstanding the space, there was everything one could expect for an enjoyable staying .

Do recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For us it was a really smart choice. Staff was very friendly, room wide and very clean and the breakfast (the English one) it was just what we expected. Very close to Hounslow Central tube station with direct and good connection with most important places from Central London and not at least very close to Heatrhow (few minutes), important if flights are early on the morning or late in the evening.
If I will have the occasion, i will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staying at Crompton Guest House has always been a pleasure. The owner is a pleasant person and friendly. Staff is well-behaved and helpful. The location is amazing. It is steps away from the tube station of Hounslow Central. It is close to Heathrow and about 40 minutes away from Piccadilly Circus Station (downtown) using the Piccadilly Line from the nearby tube station during non-peak hours. The rooms are cozy and well-taken care of, as well as the private baths.

Room Tip: It maybe a bit noisy at night when groups from Europe come in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travelled here with my family on Aug. 2013. I could not go central hotel from Heathrow Airport because of my family with baby and big luggage so I made a decision to stay this hotel. However, it was much better than I expected. It was good breakfast and clean room and I could go central of London easily by train, Piccadilly Line. It was just 50M from Hounslow Station to Hotel. The owner of this hotel was very kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crompton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Guest House

Address: 49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crompton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crompton Guest House is a four storey Victorian Building, now a fully modernised guest house in one of the prominent roads of Hounslow. Having undergone refurbishment The Crompton Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Award by The AA. Just 50 metres from Hounslow Central London Underground Station & 200 metres from the town centre. This family-run 4-star guest house offers free Wi-Fi & up to 15 days free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crompton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Guest House Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crompton Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.