We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality rooms and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality rooms and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Not an ideal location for any Heathrow travellers but then any hotel at Heathrow requires transport of some kind to the terminals.

However, this hotel is very new and the rooms are TOP QUALITY. We use the hotel every week and find the staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. They remember who you are from previous visits...which is a nice touch. Close to a main road but the rooms are very quiet (except for the occasional jumbo jet throttling back overhead).

Menu is decently priced with a moderate number of choices. Food is well cooked and arrives quickly. We stay a LOT in London and this hotel has less than normal in terms of late night and early morning noise and door-slamming.

All in all and VERY decent hotel which should be high on your list.

Room Tip: Room 105 should be avoided...seems to be close to the main waste water routing. All other rooms I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us at Park Grand London Heathrow.

We were delighted to learn that our winning team surpassed your expectations. Your comment that our “staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful” is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We shall ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    160
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
43
90
32
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I’ve stayed at this hotel for 8 weeks and never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and attentive, Gagan behind the desk and Julian the shuttle bus driver always happy to help.
Rooms are clean to date I've always been given an iron to use, the shower is decent. Food menu has changed recently, curry's are good as is salmon and rack of lamb.
I will continue to use this hotel. Well done to the team.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Wow! What a lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us. It is always rewarding to read when our front of house team have gone beyond the expected level of service and your comments regarding Gagan and Julian are much appreciated. This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. I shall ensure your kind words are passed onto all those concerned.

We are also most pleased to read that you had the opportunity to dine in our highly reviewed restaurant, The Grill. Our Chicken Tikka dish, Salmon and Rack of Lamb are trademarks here and form part of a fusion menu prepared by our greatly experienced Head Chef Deepak.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We will always look forward to welcoming our most loyal guests back to Park Grand London Heathrow.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We held a 3 day business meeting at this venue and the service and food quality was outstanding. Great value for money. Our guests felt really looked after. Special thank you to the Guest Relations Manager Ms Naila Mughal who made it all happen, she has done a great job. Very helpful lady, professional at all times and handled all to perfection. She made the whole booking experience very easy. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review.

We are so pleased to read that you found Park Grand London Heathrow to be a "fab hotel" and the service and food "outstanding".

Thank you also for your kind words regarding our Guest Relations Manager, Naila. It is rewarding to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that your experience was a positive one.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a trip to Twickenham to watch the rugby. The hotel advertises that the stadium is 2 miles away but when you get there it is more like 4. Bus links are very good, and quite cheep around £2.20 one way. This is a wonderful hotel very accommodating staff, they could not do enough for you. Excellent food, breakfast was self service but a very good choice something for everyone. If I had to fly from Heathrow I will use this hotel in the future. The rooms were very comfortable and shower was a double size very good as my husband is a big man and he had more than enough room. Very good quality towels and bedding.
The only down side to the hotel is that the rooms were to hot. We did turn the heating off but they were still very hot and were a little uncomfortable at times..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Park Grand London Heathrow.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to read that our winning team surpassed your expectations. It is most pleasing to read that you found our staff to be "very accommodating". We strive to maintain a 5-star standard of service and always seek to go that extra mile for each and every one of our guests.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Location, staff, cleanliness , service, food. Etc... All fantastic. Brilliant location for Twickenham, easy to find off motorway, amazing staff. Only negative, a little short on parking space ( I used pub across road £15).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear that you found Park Grand London Heathrow to be "superb" and it is most rewarding to read that you found our front desk team to be "amazing". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.