We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT BAR AND RESTAURANT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
london
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT BAR AND RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent Service by Nick/Corneila.and Excellent service by the chef Pradeep
I have visited the bar on several occasions and on this visit had the bar snacks mouth watering chicken tikka and lamb kebabs with soft buttered Nann bread wow went down a treat.They also have a pool table and show Sky sports etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    160
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
43
90
32
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanworth, null, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

this is an excellent hotel,room was fantastic,staff helpful and pleasant,close to tube stations,and comfortable modern rooms .only a couple of negatives were there was a mix up at check in and at breakfast but this was resolved quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I've not heard of this hotel before. But now I will recommend this hotel whenever I'm down in London.
The rooms are fantastically comfortable and simplify luxurious. A lot of thought and detail fills it.
I slept so well each night. It's hard to find any fault to pick with the rooms. The beds were so soft and cozy. I just had to shower as much as I could with the incredible rain shower system.free wifi always a plus too.
Now be warned the area is a tad dodgy. But taxis to town costing you like 30-40£ quickly solve that problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed by the high standard of friendly service by everybody that we encountered with no exceptions. In particular Aruna Gagon the duty manager who was very professional and went out of his way to help.
The 1 year old hotel is classy but lighting totally missed the needs of women.
Restaurant food was very good too.
R&S Vancouver Canada

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work experience nearby and Julian, one of the drivers here drove me there and back every day. Very efficient and always on time. Also a very friendly welcome in the hotel itself, all the staff are very approachable and the rooms are of a high standard.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Having been delayed by traffic on the highway from Edinburgh, we arrived at the Best Western Plus Grand Park hotel very late. So late in fact that the restaurant had closed before we checked in. But, the staff got our rooms sorted out, took our luggage up, and the manager made arrangements to have pizza delivered to our room, even though most of the restaurant staff had been already dismissed. And, because the small parking lot was very full, the night manager simply said to leave our rental under the porte cochere! We left the keys, just in case they needed to move it overnight, but in the morning, it was still right at the door when we were ready to head out, really made us feel like VIPs! I report these kindnesses as a little indication of the superior quality of the employees at this very nice hotel, conveniently located to Heathrow Airport. As in most European hotels, even the premium rooms were a little small, by American standard, but well appointed, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable beds. As my companion was staying only two nights, we returned our rental the following morning, and relied upon the hotel staff to obtain local transport, to London, and around Hounslow. Again, they always went above and beyond for anything we asked of them, and always with a smile and a genuine desire to make two weary travelers, far from home, comfortable! Again on our second night, we returned too late to enjoy the very attractively decorated restaurant, just off the lobby, but room service promptly delivered a very nice meal, reasonably priced, and even sent complementary Cokes and ice. I had been concerned when we arrived, as the hotel appears to be directly in the flight path of jumbo jets coming and going from Heathrow, but once inside, and in our rooms, I didn't hear a single plane! A little over an hour from the center of London, but public transportation and taxis are immediately available. A call to the desk promptly obtained us a private car to take us wherever we wanted to go, and to take me to Southampton, when I was ready to go to the cruise terminal. I cannot speak highly enough of the genuinely hospitable staff of the Best Western Grand Park London hotel! I look forward to my next trip into Heathrow, and will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good four-star hotel. Public transport connections by bus tortuous, suggest walk to Osterley Station. Staff helpful, restaurant dinners limited but good. Hounslow area very multi-ethnic and interesting. Got good deal...would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.