We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Hanworth, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“caro1965”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

this is an excellent hotel,room was fantastic,staff helpful and pleasant,close to tube stations,and comfortable modern rooms .only a couple of negatives were there was a mix up at check in and at breakfast but this was resolved quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    218
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
62
140
44
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've not heard of this hotel before. But now I will recommend this hotel whenever I'm down in London.
The rooms are fantastically comfortable and simplify luxurious. A lot of thought and detail fills it.
I slept so well each night. It's hard to find any fault to pick with the rooms. The beds were so soft and cozy. I just had to shower as much as I could with the incredible rain shower system.free wifi always a plus too.
Now be warned the area is a tad dodgy. But taxis to town costing you like 30-40£ quickly solve that problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed by the high standard of friendly service by everybody that we encountered with no exceptions. In particular Aruna Gagon the duty manager who was very professional and went out of his way to help.
The 1 year old hotel is classy but lighting totally missed the needs of women.
Restaurant food was very good too.
R&S Vancouver Canada

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for work experience nearby and Julian, one of the drivers here drove me there and back every day. Very efficient and always on time. Also a very friendly welcome in the hotel itself, all the staff are very approachable and the rooms are of a high standard.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Having been delayed by traffic on the highway from Edinburgh, we arrived at the Best Western Plus Grand Park hotel very late. So late in fact that the restaurant had closed before we checked in. But, the staff got our rooms sorted out, took our luggage up, and the manager made arrangements to have pizza delivered to our room, even though most of the restaurant staff had been already dismissed. And, because the small parking lot was very full, the night manager simply said to leave our rental under the porte cochere! We left the keys, just in case they needed to move it overnight, but in the morning, it was still right at the door when we were ready to head out, really made us feel like VIPs! I report these kindnesses as a little indication of the superior quality of the employees at this very nice hotel, conveniently located to Heathrow Airport. As in most European hotels, even the premium rooms were a little small, by American standard, but well appointed, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable beds. As my companion was staying only two nights, we returned our rental the following morning, and relied upon the hotel staff to obtain local transport, to London, and around Hounslow. Again, they always went above and beyond for anything we asked of them, and always with a smile and a genuine desire to make two weary travelers, far from home, comfortable! Again on our second night, we returned too late to enjoy the very attractively decorated restaurant, just off the lobby, but room service promptly delivered a very nice meal, reasonably priced, and even sent complementary Cokes and ice. I had been concerned when we arrived, as the hotel appears to be directly in the flight path of jumbo jets coming and going from Heathrow, but once inside, and in our rooms, I didn't hear a single plane! A little over an hour from the center of London, but public transportation and taxis are immediately available. A call to the desk promptly obtained us a private car to take us wherever we wanted to go, and to take me to Southampton, when I was ready to go to the cruise terminal. I cannot speak highly enough of the genuinely hospitable staff of the Best Western Grand Park London hotel! I look forward to my next trip into Heathrow, and will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good four-star hotel. Public transport connections by bus tortuous, suggest walk to Osterley Station. Staff helpful, restaurant dinners limited but good. Hounslow area very multi-ethnic and interesting. Got good deal...would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

From the moment we set foot in the hotel we knew it was going to be a great experience. The receptionist greeted us with a cheerful smile and check-in was quick and very efficient. They even took the time to print a map off for us as we were going to the Rugby at Twickenham.

Parking the car on-site was only £10 per night - very very reasonable for anywhere, let alone London prices!

The rooms are beautifully decorated, with a modern look and good facilities. We were on the 5th floor and despite planes going over every 30-45 seconds (it's on the final approach to Heathrow - don't be surprised!) it was pretty quiet too. Flatscreen TV, Tea and Coffee facilities and internet connectivity was great. Could see the London landmarks in the near-distance, so it would be easy to get into the city if required.

Twickenham stadium is only 45 minutes walk away and the town centre about 20 minutes.

Breakfast was delicious - a good selection of food and nice atmosphere in the restaurant - staff very attentive again.

Check-out in the morning was very smooth and we were given a cheerful farewell.

I'll definitely return to this hotel if I need to visit London again :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
5.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 24 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 6,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
3.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.