We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for light sleepers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not for light sleepers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Finding the hotel wasn't a problem, getting to the entrance-more of an issue. Following satnav I was on the opposite side if the road. And the road has many - no right/left turn exits. Once I got to the hotel the car park was full (Tuesday evening). I parked in a local street and got in.

Check in-fast, polite, informative.
Room-gorgeous, sumptuous looking.
Bathroom-good size and excellent shower.
Breakfast-good range and very helpful, attentive staff.

Negatives
1. Very hot room. Can't open windows so had to sleep with air con on all night and lie on top of the bed and not under the duvet. Air con wasn't cold enough to cool room to comfortable level.
2. Bright green light near bed. Light is attached to smoke detector which I would not like to be removed from the room. But the green light kept me awake.
3. Noise from air craft- not under hotels control but light sleepers would not sleep well.

Would I stay again? Probably not. For the price of the room and the quality sleep I had, it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02031189600.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Rajiv Issar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    124
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
32
65
25
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent hotel, built quite recently.
Parking is limited and costs £10 per night, however there are other car parks nearby.
Check-in is spacious and quick.
Have not used the restaurant or bar area, but all looks very modern and clean.
Rooms are excellent, good facilities and quality finishes through the bedroom and bathroom.
It is a mile or so to LHR airport but also near transport links to central london.
Facilities in the room include all the usual, TV, WIFI (free), free bottled water, space for working, shower only in bathroom, toiletries, also facility to use USB and other devices through to the TV.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02031189600.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Rajiv Issar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakkalsfontein, west coast. south africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

20 minutes from T5, a very good, clean and comfortable hotel. I booked DB&B for my brother, adult son and myself. The only criticism is there was a misunderstanding about this rate and we were charged extra for dinner despite asking what we could eat from the menu at the DB&B rate. I have to say immediately that the staff did admit it was their mistake and that the extra would be taken off their wages ( which I couldn't allow to happen as their service had been otherwise 5 *) Free fast wifi throughout, amazing showers, comfortable beds, spotless rooms and public areas. Dining and bar service still needs some training but friendly fast service. I would go back if overnighting at Heathrow

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02031189600.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Regards
Rajiv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst we were visiting family in the area.

Staff are very attentive and can not do enough to help you from check-in / out to breakfast.

Rooms are clean and decor is of a high standard. Beds are very comfortable and the mattress is neither too hard or too soft.

There was a variety of items for breakfast, from
Continental to cooked full English breakfast. Staff were attentive in bringing hot drinks and toast once we were seated.

There is some parking outside the hotel but not a lot.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02031189600.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great overnight accommodation 15 minutes taxi ride to LHR with free WiFi and breakfast included...service excellent ...who could ask for more from this Best Western Plus hotel?
We enjoyed the modern large bathroom with amazing shower!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Esther,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02031189600.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with family for a long weekend trip to London. The hotel was modern, clean and very comfortable, better than expected. All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive, especially the staff during breakfast. The breakfast was delicious, plentiful and cooked to order. This hotel is close to Osterley tube station which is within a few minutes walk.
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A good deal of money has clearly been spent on the interior of this hotel. Lots of marble, clean, unfussy design in the lobby, bar and restaurant, although it lacks cosy atmosphere.
The rooms are very pleasant...not massive, but equipped with massive (high) beds which are very comfortable. Good widescreen TV, plenty of sockets, usual tea and coffee etc. The bathroom was new and clean with a good deluge shower. The details....tea, coffee, toiletries are adequate/functional (cheap)...the usual. Sound-proofing is excellent...no plane/traffic noise.
The waiting staff in the restaurant were very keen and attentive, though I got the impression that they were quite inexperienced.
The meal was not without incident...corked wine (immediately replaced without question), I ordered calamari followed by rack of lamb. Something went awry and nothing arrived for 30 minutes. The waiter noticed and went to the kitchen...another 5 minutes passed before the calamari arrived. I didn't expect much from this...frozen calamari, deep fried and on a bed of rocket. The surprise was that a couple of the calamari rings were actually onion rings. I was so hungry I just ate them.
Rack of lamb followed, which was quite pleasant actually, creamy mash and gravy. Nothing special but good enough...what was disappointing was that it was accompanied by frozen diced mixed veg. It seems a bit mad to spend so much making a hotel cosmetically pleasant and then to present a £15 dish with frozen veg. There's nothing wrong with frozen veg, I have it at home, but I expect more in a 4* hotel restaurant.
To be fair, I mentioned the calamari to the manageress, who was horrified and I was offered a complementary drink by way of apology.
Anyway, more nitty gritty, the parking is limited and charged at £10. I object to paying for parking usually (it only really happens in London), however £10 is ok by London standards.
On the big PLUS side, Wi-Fi is free. This is a massive thing for me and I mark down hotels that charge. It was also reasonably speedy.
There's a small, but functional, gym in the basement with bike, treadmill, cross trainer and free weights...there's a tv in there for those that like to run whilst watching people scream on Eastenders.
The hotel is at a busy crossroads on the A4. No-one will be visiting it for the scenery. Mostly it will be business users, Heathrow travellers and rugby fans going to Twickenham. For those users, this hotel is an excellent choice. It is fantastic value (under £60 a night) and, with a bit more effort, could be a 5/5 hotel.
I'm unlikely to be back unless I'm flying out of Heathrow (which, contrary to some reviews, isn't far away)...in which case, I'd be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Great West Road 449, Hounslow TW5 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, WHM Global Ltd., Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.