We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to a trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriel Grande Brasserie

Oriel Grande Brasserie
Unit R3017 Airside | Heathrow Terminal 3, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 1QG, England
0208 564 8715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 106 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Perfect start to a trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Really good food and service in a relaxed atmosphere, just what we needed to start a perfect holuiday! Makes a change from the usual dull and expensive airport food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    15
    22
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A better option than the in-flight meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Rather than sit about being bored in the terminal and then wait for the indifferent meal on the plane we ate here. It's been newly decorated and designed (well, only a few months anyway), and is smart, spacious and comfortable. The food was good, the house wine was ok (at least you get a glassful rather than the thimble they use on the plane) and it was served quickly. There was good variety. We had confit of duck, which was excellent, and a kind of Moroccan salad, which was very tasty if not quite the salad we were expecting. Even the burger was very good. The service was almost over-attentive and then there was a bit of pantomime over including the tip on the card or paying cash, which was slightly annoying, but overall a good experience. Not cheap, but worth it and kept us away from the duty-frees.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Glad we ate here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Really happy to have chanced this one - prompt service although reasonably busy, generous drink sizes, food was simple but delicious. We basically just had a light meal and chose smoked salmon with scottish malt bread which came with a small fennel and orange salad; we also shared a mixed herb salad and it was all really good. Perhaps we could get them to open a branch in every airport? I'd happily chose them over anywhere else I've tried.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Glorious COQ AU VIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I had the chance to try this French restaurant when my flight departs from Heathrow T3. The staff was efficient and pleasingly friendly. The atmosphere was pleasant and the tables were not placed close one another. I truly enjoyed the Coq Au Vin served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Probably the best airport food I have ever found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Having eaten here twice now I wanted to review it and tell travellers and potential users that they no longer have to settle for poor to mediocre food and service in LHR T3. French themed (but they do have a house-burger) with a very good wine and beer selection, the food is excellent and service great. Starters from GBP 5-8, mains from GBP 10-15 and a good selection of sweets / cheese. Beer about GBP 4 per pint and decent wines at GBP 5-6 for a large glass. The atmosphere is relaxing and frankly just what you need after security, the shops and the bussle that is T3 (can't they make it bigger??). Coq au vin with a side of smashed potatos / onion recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriel Grande Brasserie also viewed

London, England
Hounslow, Middlesex
 

Been to Oriel Grande Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriel Grande Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.