We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Master Robert Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Master Robert Hotel to your Saves list
Master Robert Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms are comfortable a little dated but acceptable although trying to get tv on is a task old style tv & box not easy to work
Bathroom ok shower over bath pressure can be low
Food in hotel poor quality & small portions& if you use pub even worse avoid if you can but if you spend £15in one transaction your car park fee refunded so it is a draw to use pub & hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markieShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. I regret to hear that we haven't met some of your expectations. We always try our level best to satisfy our guest needs. We assure the issues you have raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken.

We are looking forward to accommodate you again to have a pleasant stay in our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting a nearby venue. We chose this hotel based on price and location and it looked good value from the photos.
However the photos are very deceptive in my opinion and reality is not what you expect.
The place is more like a motel not a hotel, rooms are VERY dated and feel like you're staying with your great grandmother in terms of facilities and decor. Badly finished bathrooms with the simplest of things not to standard eg toilet roll holder hanging off the wall, tiles cracked and grouting mouldy. Just basics that didn't appear to be looked after. This place needs a lot of tlc.
The aircraft noise is horrendous - having stayed in an airport hotel many times before the noise was hardly noticed, but here, we got about 3 hours sleep due to the single glazed windows and booming noise till about 1am then started again about 4am. Again, basics - if you are under a flight path the minimum expectation is double glazing. It's not much to expect.
Needless to say, even if we were desperate, we would never stay here again nor would I recommend this to anyone. There are better quality places to stay just up the road and remember, pictures can be deceptive!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunChaser75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting us know of your recent experience at the hotel. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel.

Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have used this hotel twice now when flying from Heathrow. It is excellent value for money, clean with a great breakfast. We leave the car here for the duration of the holiday knowing it will be safe. The staff are excellent, so friendly and helpful. It could do with a refresh but this would probably make it more expensive. Thank you Master Robert for your exemplary service, will definitely be using you again and have already recommended you to friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Joanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a delightful review of your stay with us. I was really happy to read your feedback about your experiences in the hotel and how comfortable you were with the service.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends. Thanks for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We choose to stay in this hotel due to its location as we had some family business that needed attending to down the road from the hotel. Finding the hotel was very easy.

Check in was very slow as the reception did not know what she was doing. She was very quick to take my money for the 2 rooms we had booked and £5 per night, per car!! We were not told anything about the facilities that the hotel had to offer, I had to prompt the reception to get all the information we needed.

Rooms are very big and spacious but are very dated and need a facelift. One of the rooms we had smelt like it was a smoking room, the furniture was dark and the lighting very poor. If you wanted the heating on in the room you would have to put up with a loud noise. The tap in the bathroom would not close fully once opened, the shower was so powerful that the shower head would move with the pressure and end up soaking all the bathroom.

The customer service was non existent and the duty manager was rude and patronising and did not care about his guests. The staff here were not able to do anything to help us a guests and everything seemed to be a big struggle.

We ended up moving hotels and staying in the Best Western down the road. I will not be staying here again as it is not worth the money and the staff have no customer service skills for paying usets. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S4ndcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and actions have already been taken.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at this property in Sep 08 with my family on the very first overseas travel.I t was company provided accomodation and we were inexperienced but we enjoyed our stay and staff was helpful they helped in providing warm milk for my year old son and even helped us with the warming of the packed food we carried .Breakfast was English so there we had very limited option ie baked beans/potato and cutlets only.We ordered food from the Punjabi Chlli Restaurant just situated onthe Bradford Road for our dinner and was quite delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Dinesh,

We are happy that you had good time with your family in our hotel.

We are located in a walkable distance to many restaurants which is easy to visit and we have a own pub. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was shocking!!!
Then the food came to the table I was nearly sick when I saw the food.
I would rather pay not to eat or stay here.
The lasagne was microwaved and cold in the middle,cheesy Garlic bread was microwaved and very soft bread never seen a grill! One of us ordered the chicken wrapped in bacon which came with a black and blue sauce,this was more like a salt pot of liquid,discusting.There were three of us in our party and we left most of the food placed in front of us.please don't stay or eat here for your own wellbeing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Cathy,

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was decently clean and comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room and that was probably for the best as the decor was out-dated and well worn. Our visit was in the middle of July during a heat wave and there was no air conditioning in the room which made it a bit uncomfortable. The location was nice; the train station is less than a mile walk through a lovely park. The service was average; nothing to write home about. I might consider staying here again if I couldn't find something closer into London proper.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thanks a lot for your review, appreciate your time.

We are looking forward to see you soon again, please do contact us in case of any help for your next stay. Please do check our website for more assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.6 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Master Robert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Master Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing