We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Master Robert Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Master Robert Hotel to your Saves list
Master Robert Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at this property in Sep 08 with my family on the very first overseas travel.I t was company provided accomodation and we were inexperienced but we enjoyed our stay and staff was helpful they helped in providing warm milk for my year old son and even helped us with the warming of the packed food we carried .Breakfast was English so there we had very limited option ie baked beans/potato and cutlets only.We ordered food from the Punjabi Chlli Restaurant just situated onthe Bradford Road for our dinner and was quite delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Dinesh,

We are happy that you had good time with your family in our hotel.

We are located in a walkable distance to many restaurants which is easy to visit and we have a own pub. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    70
    67
    47
    60
See reviews for
48
60
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was shocking!!!
Then the food came to the table I was nearly sick when I saw the food.
I would rather pay not to eat or stay here.
The lasagne was microwaved and cold in the middle,cheesy Garlic bread was microwaved and very soft bread never seen a grill! One of us ordered the chicken wrapped in bacon which came with a black and blue sauce,this was more like a salt pot of liquid,discusting.There were three of us in our party and we left most of the food placed in front of us.please don't stay or eat here for your own wellbeing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Cathy,

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was decently clean and comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room and that was probably for the best as the decor was out-dated and well worn. Our visit was in the middle of July during a heat wave and there was no air conditioning in the room which made it a bit uncomfortable. The location was nice; the train station is less than a mile walk through a lovely park. The service was average; nothing to write home about. I might consider staying here again if I couldn't find something closer into London proper.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thanks a lot for your review, appreciate your time.

We are looking forward to see you soon again, please do contact us in case of any help for your next stay. Please do check our website for more assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Master Robert Hotel is getting a bit tired and needs an overhaul, but it's clean and comfortable. The rates are VERY competitive, especially for the Heathrow area. The restaurant is not quite as good as it used to be but the breakfast (especially if you pick a rate that includes breakfast) is a bargain. The bar used to be quite smart and needs redecorating but is comfortable enough and in range of the wifi in reception. The pub next door is part of the hotel and feels like a local saloon bar, though lacks atmosphere. They keep their beer well and it makes a change of scene from the hotel area. Rooms vary, from bungalow styles (spacious) to the 3 storey block at the back of the carpark (smaller rooms and no elevator, but OK for overnight stops).
Yes, it;s under that flight path for the airport, but what do you expect from an airport hotel at the prices they charge. It's no quieter at most other hotels unless you are paying a whole lot more for the Sheraton or the like.
Having said all that, we will probably stay there next month on our next trip. It's convenient, has plenty of parking, and is only 10 minutes from the airport long term parking.

Room Tip: Avoid upstairs rooms if you have heavy bags - no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments and it’s our pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. We always maintain the standard to make it a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and recommended this hotel to my friends over time, but just got back from a trip this weekend and was very disappointed with everything this time. Breakfast is the only good thing i can say about this hotel. Curtains very dirty in room. Very strong smell of drains in the bathroom especially at night. Evening meal was the worst meal i have ever had as the potatoes were sprouting and the meal was cold. My wife had pork which was burnt. You have to pay £5 per night to park your car in there own car park. Overall very disappointed this time so much that i will never go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for writing a review.

We appreciate your time and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel was great for location but poor in appearance. Rooms spacious but decor was not up to conditions reflected in its price. Biggest problem was at 6am when plane's came in for landing what a noise.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Sean,

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback.

We appreciate your time and looking forward to accommodate you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a good few times over the years but it is really ready for a refurb whilst well placed & good value for money staffing has declined and customer service not what it used to be the bar area is very tired and restaurant not as good but for one or two night stays it is worth it, don't use their recommended taxis look up and call your own but to be honest you get what you pay for cheap an cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Master Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Master Robert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Master Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Master Robert Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.