We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COCKROACHES” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Master Robert Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Master Robert Hotel to your Saves list
Master Robert Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“COCKROACHES”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Avoid at all costs food is a disgrace not to mention the cockroaches in the dining room. When approached the staff were less than helpful. In fact downright dismissive of the situation!!! Possibly a bed bug infestation too but I'm not entirely sure where my bites came from!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    72
    72
    51
    63
See reviews for
53
63
35
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I really would like to give the Master Robert Hotel a better review - if only because the staff are very polite and helpful - but they are let down by few basic accommodation faults. The good points clean and ample rooms, good bed, central heating and very hot water. The downside is in our room (17) the window could not be shut. At first I was concerned it would get cold and draughty over night, but the heating and heavy duty curtain eliminated any problems. But as this hotel is in the flight path of Heathrow the noise of the planes was not cancelled out and was awoken at 6am. I did report and maybe this will have been fixed. The rooms are more than adequate but look tired and need updating. The TV was quiet small - but this was not important to us. The breakfast was very appealing and plentiful, but on the cool side of hot, so a little disappointing. Overall I can not rate it higher and believe its average for the £51 we paid for a double inc breakfast (booked in advance online). Had we paid the £124 quoted room rate we would been very disappointed. There is an additional £5 per night parking fee which can be avoided by spending £15 or more on drinks or meals.
I would consider visiting again, at £51, but would ask in advance some of the problems had been resolved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed the night in a very clean, tidy above average hotel near to Heathrow From the time you entered reception you felt at home being greeted by a friendly receptionist, I had a chalet which on entry was warm and cosy, a power shower you spend all day under, For the price it was far better the few Travel Lodge hotels that I have stayed in the area. Secure car parking at £5.00 which is refundable if you spend £15-00 in the restraunt and or bar.

One draw back you are underneath the flight path which on a warmed evening most enjoyable watching the types or aircraft,

Room Tip: ask for chalet accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Overall the hotel was very nice and the service was friendly and helpful. Two suggestions - free wifi in the rooms and the second suggestion is a better description of directions to hotel. We R happy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Room was in need of updating and very shabby, bed was horrible to sleep on, also stayed for 2 nights and room not cleaned bar wasn't open to guests after 1030pm on sunday??
Will not be recommending this hotel to friends

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem and quite simply do not recognise it from some of the negative reviews. They must be staying in a completely different part of the hotel from me. I will agree that some of the decor is dated but in my room at least it has always been clean and on this last visit they were in the process of replacing the carpets so money is being spent.
Plenty of car parking on site and again I have always felt quite comfortable about leaving my car there. You do have to pay £5 a night for the parking but that is waived if you spend £15 in the bar/restaurant or the pub next door. Incidentally the pub next door is part of the hotel and serves food at a very reasonable price. It is also very friendly with an exceptonally efficient barmaid named Nikki, so efficient you may well end up having 2 or 3 drinks more than you intended......
Every member of staff I have ever spoken to speaks perfect English, it may on occasion be with an accent but I have never had a problem understanding anyone.
The very first time I stayed there I was rudely awakened by what sounded like a plane landing directly on top of the hotel but that was several years ago and I have never had that since. The flight path is adjusted throughout the day so it is never a constant thing anyway. Its just the luck of the draw I suppose but being so close to the airport you have to accept some noise I would say.
Check in and out was no problem and our reservation was handled very well. Thanks Joanna.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My partner and myself stayed in October for 2 nights as we were seeing a show in London.
Room was very big, plenty of plug sockets which is good for me.
Decor a little dated but not really an issue!
Room was clean and we had fresh towels.
When outside the noise from the planes is a little off putting but once in the room not not a problem, hardly heard it and certainly didn't disturb us.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant and pub on site, the food was lovely and good value. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.
Would Definatly stay again! Very good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Master Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Master Robert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Master Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Master Robert Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.