We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay with a few small problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Another good stay with a few small problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When first entered the room there was a slight smell of damp but when I opened the window the smell went.
One of the reasons I book a family room is that you get a sofa bed as well as a pull out as there were meant to be 6 adults in our group, but on arrival, in one room a double bed with two put you ups but in the other room was a double bed with one put you up. In the end the group was only made up of 5 adults so it worked out quite well , if there had been 6 we would have been stuck, all the beds were made up and were very comfortable and I got a good night sleep before another hard day at work.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dereham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at Heston. Parking was not easy as lots of vans there. Room ok but basic. Had been done up but things like bathroom door badly marked. Was quiet and only saw a staff member on check-in. No one about when checking out.
One problem is to access it you need to be on M4 West bound
Food available next door but very limited

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

.by the size of the room. Nice big room, large comfy bed, decent sized bathroom and sink. Kettle and tea/coffee. Considering how close you are to the M4 and Heathrow, there's very little noise from outside. There is a strange smell over the hotel which I suppose is some sort of air freshener, but smells a bit like fly spray. There's a Costa and a Burger King a few yards away in the main service area. I stayed here as I had a very early flight from Heathrow which is only 10 minutes away and I'd certainly use this hotel again if I had another early flight. Travelodge offer a ridiculously good deal for Sunday night stays, and I certainly got more than my money's worth.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't find anywhere for a Saturday night in May in Ealing so opted for the West bound Travelodge. Six miles and 12 minutes out of Ealing it was easy to find and is next to a junction to allow easy return to London.

There are eateries adjacent - Costa 24 hour. Plenty of parking and very quick check-in. Big clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet, tv worked and all for £42.50 so a good deal.

My only concern was the smell of the place. The hall ways smell! And not nicely. I would not bring my family here. The room also smelt the same way faintly; I only noticed it in the morning. Shame really.

I would use it again in an emergency but only if the price is around the £40 mark.

Room Tip: Ask for non motorway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a night here after attending a wedding nearby. It is not the easiest place to get to if you are not already on the westbound M4. We arrived quite late but the man on reception was very helpful and welcoming. A Travelodge is a Travelodge so you know what to expect when you get to your room but this one was a bit better than most. A good base for the night in a convenient place.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in here for one night

the Hotel is cosy comfortable and good price

Pros:
Cheap
Comfortable
Does the job basically
Tea/Coffee machines
Free Car Park
On the Service Station easy to get to off the M4 West Bound



Cons:
Bathroom light didnt work!
One One Towel for 2 people to Share

Postcode Given was usless takes you to an industrial site!
You can only access to hotel easily if you are coming out of london
if you plan to spend time in London and coming from M4 and wish to check in first then there is no change you literally have to go all the way through to London towards the flyover near hammersmith and drive all the way around westbound which you can easily get stuck in traffic and it can easily take you 30mins


but its fine and does the job

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed over here before going to Thorpe Park the next day (its only about a 20 minute drive away, without the expensiveness of a London hotel) We cannot fault the room, it was cosy, beds were comfy and everything was clean & tidy.
Car parking is free and there is a lot of spaces so you'll always have somewhere to park. Although we didn't get a chance to go in, there is a costa, Burger King & WH Smiths next door.

My only issue is it is quite hard to get in to. Our sat nav took us down an industrial lane, and there is a sign pointing towards services, but then it also says you cannot use this route. After about 20 minutes of driving around, we luckily found someone to ask. I just think it needs to be signposted better, so if you see the sign then you are allowed through, even though it says you arent!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.