We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Travelodge is a Travelodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Travelodge is a Travelodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a night here after attending a wedding nearby. It is not the easiest place to get to if you are not already on the westbound M4. We arrived quite late but the man on reception was very helpful and welcoming. A Travelodge is a Travelodge so you know what to expect when you get to your room but this one was a bit better than most. A good base for the night in a convenient place.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in here for one night

the Hotel is cosy comfortable and good price

Pros:
Cheap
Comfortable
Does the job basically
Tea/Coffee machines
Free Car Park
On the Service Station easy to get to off the M4 West Bound



Cons:
Bathroom light didnt work!
One One Towel for 2 people to Share

Postcode Given was usless takes you to an industrial site!
You can only access to hotel easily if you are coming out of london
if you plan to spend time in London and coming from M4 and wish to check in first then there is no change you literally have to go all the way through to London towards the flyover near hammersmith and drive all the way around westbound which you can easily get stuck in traffic and it can easily take you 30mins


but its fine and does the job

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed over here before going to Thorpe Park the next day (its only about a 20 minute drive away, without the expensiveness of a London hotel) We cannot fault the room, it was cosy, beds were comfy and everything was clean & tidy.
Car parking is free and there is a lot of spaces so you'll always have somewhere to park. Although we didn't get a chance to go in, there is a costa, Burger King & WH Smiths next door.

My only issue is it is quite hard to get in to. Our sat nav took us down an industrial lane, and there is a sign pointing towards services, but then it also says you cannot use this route. After about 20 minutes of driving around, we luckily found someone to ask. I just think it needs to be signposted better, so if you see the sign then you are allowed through, even though it says you arent!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have stayed in two of the branches one near M4 in London and 3 times in Ealing branch.good locations, clean, friendly staff and very reasonable price. family rooms are large and great for four people.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an early flight from Heathrow and so decided to spend the night here. The hotel is situated in a motorway service area and if you use a satnav you end up going through an industrial estate and the hotel although you can see it, it is very difficult to drive to. If coming from the west, I was told at reception to go down the M4 towards London, go past the service area and at the next junction turn round and come back along the M4 in a westerly direction to the service area.
Like other reviewers I was a bit apprehensive being so close to Heathrow and the motorway but noise was not a problem in the rooms. The rooms themselves had been recently refurbished and were comfortable, more than adequate for an overnight stay. I believe that you can order a breakfast box if you want it but don't rely on the service area for early morning food as nowhere looked open but it was early.
Only 20 minutes from Heathrow and much cheaper than any of the other hotels nearbye.
Staff were very helpful during our stay, nothing too much for them.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: comfy bed, 24hr Costa open nearby,

Negative: postcode useless for satnav. Almost impossible to find hotel location without direction. We stopped at the Eastbound hotel to ask for direction! Hence loss of 2 stars!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge is a good indicator of how improved the chain is, since the current CEO took over. Sited on a motorway services, just outside London, this Travelodge must be used by a plethora of tradesmen and commercial drivers and I expected it to be a little bit scruffy and uncared for.
I was wrong though. At check-in the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, even offering a choice of room. The room itself was in very good condition and spotlessly clean. Obviously, within a few yards of the M4 and a few miles of Heathrow, if you have the window open it could be described as noisy, but when closed the room is well insulated for a good quiet night's sleep. Just bear this in mind in the height of summer. A fan is supplied in the room, but Travelodge don't provide air-conditioning (you can't expect it at these prices), so in summer, I'm surmising it may be a bit warm at night.
There was no noise from within the hotel.
The adjacent motorway services are not the best, but offer Burger King, Costa Coffee and WH Smiths, although I don't think these are all open 24 hours. However it easy enough to get out through the back of the service area to access the local amenities.
All in all this hotel wins on location for London and Heathrow at a reasonable price and better than expected comfort. I will return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.