We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great economical hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“great economical hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i have stayed in two of the branches one near M4 in London and 3 times in Ealing branch.good locations, clean, friendly staff and very reasonable price. family rooms are large and great for four people.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an early flight from Heathrow and so decided to spend the night here. The hotel is situated in a motorway service area and if you use a satnav you end up going through an industrial estate and the hotel although you can see it, it is very difficult to drive to. If coming from the west, I was told at reception to go down the M4 towards London, go past the service area and at the next junction turn round and come back along the M4 in a westerly direction to the service area.
Like other reviewers I was a bit apprehensive being so close to Heathrow and the motorway but noise was not a problem in the rooms. The rooms themselves had been recently refurbished and were comfortable, more than adequate for an overnight stay. I believe that you can order a breakfast box if you want it but don't rely on the service area for early morning food as nowhere looked open but it was early.
Only 20 minutes from Heathrow and much cheaper than any of the other hotels nearbye.
Staff were very helpful during our stay, nothing too much for them.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives: comfy bed, 24hr Costa open nearby,

Negative: postcode useless for satnav. Almost impossible to find hotel location without direction. We stopped at the Eastbound hotel to ask for direction! Hence loss of 2 stars!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is a good indicator of how improved the chain is, since the current CEO took over. Sited on a motorway services, just outside London, this Travelodge must be used by a plethora of tradesmen and commercial drivers and I expected it to be a little bit scruffy and uncared for.
I was wrong though. At check-in the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, even offering a choice of room. The room itself was in very good condition and spotlessly clean. Obviously, within a few yards of the M4 and a few miles of Heathrow, if you have the window open it could be described as noisy, but when closed the room is well insulated for a good quiet night's sleep. Just bear this in mind in the height of summer. A fan is supplied in the room, but Travelodge don't provide air-conditioning (you can't expect it at these prices), so in summer, I'm surmising it may be a bit warm at night.
There was no noise from within the hotel.
The adjacent motorway services are not the best, but offer Burger King, Costa Coffee and WH Smiths, although I don't think these are all open 24 hours. However it easy enough to get out through the back of the service area to access the local amenities.
All in all this hotel wins on location for London and Heathrow at a reasonable price and better than expected comfort. I will return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found it a bit hard to find the hotel, but did eventually. We had to get to it via an industrial estate.
Easy check in and the room was what we expected. It was a great price so cannot really complain. The frontage wasn't to nice but we weren't staying out the front!! Good shower and tea/coffee facilities and easy to get to our next location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time we have used this hotel for visiting London. Rooms are spotlessly clean, amazing shower and very comfy bed. 5 min from Hounslow West tube station which is in zone 6 and costs £12 per day for a travel card it's a bargain,with super cheap far parking at £2 for the day. Hotel is within a services so great to grab a Costa Coffee to start the day before heading into London. Will definitely continue to use this hotel

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (2 adults and one child) stayed for four nights while visiting London/Harry Potter/Legoland. Conveniently situated for travel (Motorway/Tube). Good price. Acceptable, clean accommodation. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.