We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant value...beware of airport transfer frequency...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“brilliant value...beware of airport transfer frequency...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here twice in past few weeks (on departure &return from abroad).
Great value. Very clean room with en suite, TV, double glazing, etc & comfortable bed.
Food available. Not 5 star but good quality & value.
Beware of transfer arrangements to airport. Its not that frequent...check "hoppa bus" web site, which may give more info. It costs £9 per person return, currently. Probably half that for one way, though it might be £5 one way, per person.
Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
Reception staff was extremely courteous & friendly.
No, I don't have shares with this company!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am currently staying at this travelodge. I booked one room and my friend booked another. As soon as I walked into the room I was greeted by how cold it was. There is a small heater in the corner but it would be hard pushed to heat the room when turned up full, never mind the fact that it was only set to 3/10. Maybe this explains why there is such an overwhelming damp/musty smell although after 30 mins or so you get used to it.
My mates room on the other hand is toasty warm. Guess where I will spend most of my time.
This room cost £50 and if I was here more than one night I would say something about the smell, but as it is, I won't bother.
Staff seem ok, but in one night I won't be able to comment fully on the service.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here prior to leaving Heathrow. It was excellent value for money. We were very happy with our room which was large, clean and had a very comfortable bed. However the biggest asset this place has is the excellent receptionist Masani who was helpful carrying our heavy cases and even knocking to offer his help again on departure. What a lovely pleasant man.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent cheap hotel near Heathrow and west London must have a hire car or your own though as there no transport near but that wasn't a proplem for me as we hired a car hotel is clean quite and the staff are lovely and best of all book early and you get a great rate the M4 is the main way in and out so ideal as it goes into Chiswick and Hammersmith it was a good location if you are visiting west London, Heathrow, Windsor,legoland,or Chessington or even Thorpe park

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Value for money, the reception staff were very welcoming when checking in. Though I needed an iron as there was no facility in my room and there was no one at reception when I needed to report the black mold on the ceiling.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Had to extend my booking, mstake in days has occurred, staff has contacted me, paid for missing days without moving or any hustle. Very good value for money, free parking and not too far out of London. Excelent budget motor services hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't really complain only paying £39 overnight stay and £10 upon arriving for early check in
room and hotel are very basic but had what we needed
TV aerial didn't work sure I could of got this sorted if I had told someone but couldn't be bothered wi th the fuss
also the room was freezing could do with putting the heating on

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.