We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for one night before an early flight from Heathrow. We didn't expect much - and in that respect we weren't disappointed. Room was tired, as was the entire property. It appeared to be clean enough. There were only 2 very thin pillows in the room - and a single bath towel. When we asked for additional pillows, we were told there were extras in the wardrobe.... There weren't. When we explained this we were told that there were none in the laundry room next to reception, but the receptionist said he would look elsewhere. It seems he didn't. Mattress was very thin, soft and spongy and with only a single thin pillow neither of us got anything close to a good nights sleep. Next time its Premier Inn for us.....

Room Tip: Choose elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    77
    63
    87
See reviews for
73
84
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stopped one night prior to meeting a flight from Heathrow very early the next morning, to be fair after having stopped at a Travelodge in Plymouth 12 months earlier I wasn't expecting much and in any case I think it is fair to say the are a budget hotel chain and expectations should be based around this....However, as a bare minimum you would expect it to be clean, really that should be a given but unfortunately they can't seem to manage it.
The positives are of course price, accessibility, the bed was freshly made with clean sheets and the towels were clean and fresh, the receptionist was under an amount of pressure (in particular from a tradesman who was attempting to get into a mates room and was threatening to urinate on the floor if he wasn't given the key, despite there being 3 people waiting patiently) who remained calm and was very helpful, especially in giving us a room on the opposite side of the hotel!There were basic tea and coffee making facilities and clean towels etc and the water pressure in the shower was excellent

Unfortunately Travelodge are having a tough time at the moment and this is seen in the overall condition of their properties that I have stopped in. They are in dire need of massive refurbishment, even just a lick of paint would help, the rooms are extremely tired, the bathrooms are pretty poor, ours the sink was cracked, there was a piece of linoleum missing from the floor exposing brickwork, the taps etc were rusty and caked in limescale, the shower curtain rail was badly rusted making it hard to pull the curtain across and I don't wish to describe the toilet. (The one in plymouth was so bad my wife refused to use it) There were hairs in the shower that clearly didn't belong to either of us and goodness knows what they wiped the surface in the bedroom with, it was terribly sticky and would have made a great flytrap

The silly thing is I would probably use it for the same purpose again, you know what to expect and it served it's purpose in that I slept ok and was able to shower the next morning. Sadly for Travelodge I suspect not many people are of the same opinion and this can only spell disaster for them in the long term

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as I was attending a course at David Lloyd at Heston.

Positives

Close to M4

Service rd at back enables you to not have to use M4 when going somewhere nearby

Costa Coffe next door

Staff v friendly and helpful

V cheap for London (£60 for 2 nights)

Bath and shower facilities in room

Negatives

Old and needs a update

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is dirty and smells stale, the rooms are nearly thread bare . Our room had mould on the bathroom walls and ceiling , the shower had missing tiles and a stained bath that made you feel dirtier than before you used it to shower! Luckily we only stayed here for 6 hours before jetting off .when I went to reception to complain and ask to change rooms there was nobody in reception . Neither was there anyone to assist us on check out we just had to leave our keys in a box. Very poor!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Our worst night ever!!!! We were on the top floor and every room had signs of been forced open. We questioned reception and disregarded anything had ever happend!! We left and went to a local pub and the owners laughed and told us that foreign builders stay there and rob the place for extra money!!! (Where it's true I don't know) rooms were grubby and tired. S*#t hole really!!! Please don't go there and pay a little bit more somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Travelodges are exactly what it says on the tin and you ain't going to go to a M-way services for a holiday.
But, to be honest, it's not difficult to keep places like this clean. The front doors are desperately in need of a lick of paint (first impressions?) and our guest room was likewise. Grotty ceiling and walls, where it looks like a radiator has blown a valve, and a bathroom that belongs in a skip. A slop of emulsion would have made all the difference.
Overnight stay for Heathrow at best, but there are better.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Double room, only one bath towel, one hand towel and one pillow each. When the staff were asked for more, we were told that none were available since the hotel was fully booked. The room standard was awful, the only redeeming factor was that the bedding was clean.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.