We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We (a group of 4 couples) stayed on a Saturday night. I'm not normally a fan of travelodges but was pleasantly surprised with this one. The service was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. It was also clean and comfortable. Some of our party found the beds too soft but that was the only criticism. The room was lovely and warm too.
There was also a free phone direct to a good and cheap taxi company. The location was a good base for visiting Twickenham.

When we went for breakfast at the motorway service restaurant next door and the staff pointed out the offer of the discounted breakfast - a cooked English breakfast for £3.99, brilliant!

The only thing that could make it better was if there was a bar nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    79
    64
    95
See reviews for
79
87
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My partner had a conference for 3 days near Heathrow and this hotel looked like a good location and was reasonably priced. Even with a good sat nav, its quite hard to locate as the one way road system approaching from Phoenix Way leads you in a spiral before you finally get into the Travelodge car park!
On the plus side:
- Services next door include a 24 hour Costa coffee with free Wi Fi
- parking is free once you give your reg number to reception
- our room was quite large, with a queen size bed and a long sofa bed, desk / chair, tv and plenty of room for suitcases
- our room was quiet
- the shower was very hot and very strong
- tea and coffee making facilities provided
On the not so plus side:
- getting in and out of the car park without taking the M4 was a bit of an ordeal! the road system is chaotic and not clearly signposted
- hotel wifi is expensive and occasionally dropped off. also, would only allow one device to be signed in at once even with a week long voucher
- although clean, the decor is dated and the hallways pretty grotty
- apart from the Queens Head pub (10 min walk up cranford lane), there is very little around to cater for meals apart from some greasy looking takeaway joints
- coming and going on foot was a bit of a nightmare due to all the confused drivers trying to find the travelodge car park! The 111 bus to Kingston or Hounslow goes along cranford lane (5 min walk) frequently and is an excellent way to escape if your partner has your car! Kingston is a joy and although Hounslow isn't, it has the picadilly line tube so is convenient for getting into london.

Room Tip: get a non smoking room on the ground floor (no lift) away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had to pick our daughter up from Heathrow at 5.00am so decided to travel down from the Midlands the night before, get a good nights sleep, get up early nice and refreshed to welcome our daughter home and drive back. I picked this hotel because it was close to Terminal 4 but what a mistake. To start with it was very difficult to find-my Sat Nav couldn`t find it! Secondly it was the worse Travelodge I have ever stayed in-very shabby. The room we stayed in had a chipped bath but we were not too bothered with that as we were only staying the night. The bed had two wafer thin pillows but the travelodge blurb says more are available from reception. When we enquired, however, we were told they only had one left! We had people running up and down the corridor, shouting and generally making a noise until midnight. A good nights sleep? No chance! I wish we had just got up early and driven down in the morning. I have E mailed travelodge through their complaints procedure but 9 days later I still havent had a reply even though they state they will try to reply in 4 days. How much longer will this company last??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent UK
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Because of the snow we spent a night at this Travelodge. My sister and husband had an early flight from Heathrow and as the forecast was bad we decided to spend the night near the airport. We booked two rooms in the morning and arrived about 4.30pm. We had come off the M25 and it wasn't easy to find. We firstly stopped at the Eastbound Travelodge but was redirected - luckily with a comprehensive map - to the Westbound one. The rooms were warm and very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water.The staff were extremely helpful and though we were near the airport we weren't disturbed by the planes or the traffic on the nearby M4. For £32 per room it was an excellent bargain and exceeded our expectations! The only downside was the selection of places to eat at the Moto Services. We didn't enjoy our burgers from Burger KIng!!!
Thank you

Room Tip: We were in rooms 115 and 116 - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Having read previous reviews I was fearing the worse...but the two rooms I booked were fine they were clean & warm with a flat screen TV in one. The Staff were pleasant and helpful.
It was easy to find( I used a map rather than a sat nav)
I used the Travelodge paid £42 for 2 rooms and parked my car at the NCP Flightpath which cost less than half the park and stay offers at the bigger hotels plus I didnt need to pay another £32 for Hoppa Bus tickets.
I would use this hotel again for a pre-flight stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good after we had found it.

West bound, East bound, M4, low emission zone who cares when your flight is delayed and you just need a bed.

Booked two rooms, one was flooded on arrival, but replaced by staff very quickly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for a few hours before a flight from Heathrow.

Reguarly stay in Travelodges but this was probably one of the worst we have stayed in. We had a room on the ground floor. Both the bedroom and bathroom were dirty. The kettle was unusable through dirt inside. The door had no lock on and the window was either broken or just plain dangerous.

Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.