We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round mediocre experience!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“All round mediocre experience!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My partner had a conference for 3 days near Heathrow and this hotel looked like a good location and was reasonably priced. Even with a good sat nav, its quite hard to locate as the one way road system approaching from Phoenix Way leads you in a spiral before you finally get into the Travelodge car park!
On the plus side:
- Services next door include a 24 hour Costa coffee with free Wi Fi
- parking is free once you give your reg number to reception
- our room was quite large, with a queen size bed and a long sofa bed, desk / chair, tv and plenty of room for suitcases
- our room was quiet
- the shower was very hot and very strong
- tea and coffee making facilities provided
On the not so plus side:
- getting in and out of the car park without taking the M4 was a bit of an ordeal! the road system is chaotic and not clearly signposted
- hotel wifi is expensive and occasionally dropped off. also, would only allow one device to be signed in at once even with a week long voucher
- although clean, the decor is dated and the hallways pretty grotty
- apart from the Queens Head pub (10 min walk up cranford lane), there is very little around to cater for meals apart from some greasy looking takeaway joints
- coming and going on foot was a bit of a nightmare due to all the confused drivers trying to find the travelodge car park! The 111 bus to Kingston or Hounslow goes along cranford lane (5 min walk) frequently and is an excellent way to escape if your partner has your car! Kingston is a joy and although Hounslow isn't, it has the picadilly line tube so is convenient for getting into london.

Room Tip: get a non smoking room on the ground floor (no lift) away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    66
    53
    73
See reviews for
57
77
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had to pick our daughter up from Heathrow at 5.00am so decided to travel down from the Midlands the night before, get a good nights sleep, get up early nice and refreshed to welcome our daughter home and drive back. I picked this hotel because it was close to Terminal 4 but what a mistake. To start with it was very difficult to find-my Sat Nav couldn`t find it! Secondly it was the worse Travelodge I have ever stayed in-very shabby. The room we stayed in had a chipped bath but we were not too bothered with that as we were only staying the night. The bed had two wafer thin pillows but the travelodge blurb says more are available from reception. When we enquired, however, we were told they only had one left! We had people running up and down the corridor, shouting and generally making a noise until midnight. A good nights sleep? No chance! I wish we had just got up early and driven down in the morning. I have E mailed travelodge through their complaints procedure but 9 days later I still havent had a reply even though they state they will try to reply in 4 days. How much longer will this company last??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent UK
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Because of the snow we spent a night at this Travelodge. My sister and husband had an early flight from Heathrow and as the forecast was bad we decided to spend the night near the airport. We booked two rooms in the morning and arrived about 4.30pm. We had come off the M25 and it wasn't easy to find. We firstly stopped at the Eastbound Travelodge but was redirected - luckily with a comprehensive map - to the Westbound one. The rooms were warm and very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water.The staff were extremely helpful and though we were near the airport we weren't disturbed by the planes or the traffic on the nearby M4. For £32 per room it was an excellent bargain and exceeded our expectations! The only downside was the selection of places to eat at the Moto Services. We didn't enjoy our burgers from Burger KIng!!!
Thank you

Room Tip: We were in rooms 115 and 116 - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Having read previous reviews I was fearing the worse...but the two rooms I booked were fine they were clean & warm with a flat screen TV in one. The Staff were pleasant and helpful.
It was easy to find( I used a map rather than a sat nav)
I used the Travelodge paid £42 for 2 rooms and parked my car at the NCP Flightpath which cost less than half the park and stay offers at the bigger hotels plus I didnt need to pay another £32 for Hoppa Bus tickets.
I would use this hotel again for a pre-flight stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good after we had found it.

West bound, East bound, M4, low emission zone who cares when your flight is delayed and you just need a bed.

Booked two rooms, one was flooded on arrival, but replaced by staff very quickly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for a few hours before a flight from Heathrow.

Reguarly stay in Travelodges but this was probably one of the worst we have stayed in. We had a room on the ground floor. Both the bedroom and bathroom were dirty. The kettle was unusable through dirt inside. The door had no lock on and the window was either broken or just plain dangerous.

Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Westbound Heston Travelodge before a 10 hour flight to the US the following morning. We had a good nights' sleep. The room was spacious and despite the hotel's proximity to the airport and the motorway, it was remarkably quiet with the double-glazed windows.
Reception staff were friendly, parking was free, room and bathroom clean and warm, bed comfortable. In short, excellent value for money and we would definitely stay here again. This is a no-frills hotel at a no-frills price if you book early enough, so don't expect the Ritz.

No problems locating it, and I cannot understand how you could miss it. Just turn off for the Heston Services on the M4 Westbound and the hotel is in the same complex, next to the Costa cafe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travel Lodge
Hounslow Travelodge
Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.