We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Travelodge...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Typical Travelodge...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

As like most Travelodges, this hotel is simply somewhere to get your head down for a few hours. The hotel is looking very dated, badly in need of a refurb, both the rooms and corridors are quite grubby and unclean. At £19 however you don't expect much. The room was in a right old state, even for a Travelodge. The bedsheets had massive dark stains on them, cups still dirty and clearly unwashed. The TV was cracked and with only one curtain, you wonder what had happened in the room previously! The bathroom was also quite poor with a few large holes in the bathtub and the showerhead bent inwards...

If you are looking for somewhere to sleep in relative comfort them DON'T come here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    79
    64
    96
See reviews for
81
89
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of hotels good and bad with my job as a European coach driver but this took liberties when we arrived after a long detour too get turned around on the m4 we arrived at the hotel but the room wasant ready we were advised too wait in the services witch were closed mostly at 1420 not a great start just costa open when we got too the room the bed had a massive dip in the middle 1 verry flat pillow each no extras available shower was not the cleanest thay did recommend a good pizza place that delivered too the hotel tho would defo not recommend staying here verry last resort

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lofthouse, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

You know what you are getting when you book a Travelodge, a bit like Mcdonalds really, clean, adequate and good sized bed. We stayed here as a prelude to an early flight from heathrow T5 and as it was just 7.5 miles away suited us perfectly.
BUT, and this is a massive BUT it is a horror story to find if you don't know the area.
The satnave location gets you within a half mile and you are directed down lonely lanes, overhung with trees, down back tracks through industrial estates and round and round you go. There is some indication of the existance of an hotel because there are some "bed" signs but they seem unbelieveable because of the lonely and out of the way location. Even when you are within 100 yards you can't see the place as it is "hidden" behind trees. It took us an hour going round and round to find it and finally I had to ring the hotel (not an easy prospect to find the telephone number for any Travelodge) and the helpul guy on the front desk literally had to guide us in whilst we were on the telephone. This is the last thing we needed after a long drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear colsbest

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you have cause for complaint, and that your stay did not meet with your expectations on this occasion.

Your valuable comments will be used to support any improvements which may be required at this hotel.

In addition, we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form to securely provide us with your confirmation number and full details of your complaint.

We will then be able to fully investigate your concerns with the Hotel Management team, and provide a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Actually staying here right now. Just the one night before flying from Heathrow. Thank God! Absolutely horrible hotel. Locks falling off front doors, rude front desk, run down corridoors that smell of shake n vac. The room itself is bare, stains all over the walls, holes in bed sheets and a grotty bathroom. The dated TV has a poor grainy signal and the bed practically folds up on itself when you sit in the middle. Just cant wait to get out the place in the morning. Id recommend anyone looking for a cheap hotel near heathrow just go to premier inn up the road. Avoid this place, easily the worst hotel ive ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear deviltoe

Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to learn about your disappointing stay.

The points you’ve raised will be used to support any improvements which may be required at this hotel.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to investigate the issues. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues and your booking number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

There is an ample parking space, free to those staying in Travelodge but make sure that you register your vehicle at the reception. There is no lift to the first floor and only a single staircase leading to it (the others are for fire exits only). Our room is clean but smells of cigarette smoke as soon as we enter it even though it is supposed to be a no smoking room. However, we only paid £20 on advance booking so we cannot really ask for more luxury other than a nice comfortable bed which we had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear jhobzkie

Thank you for your comment.

The points you’ve raised will be used to support any improvements which may be required at this hotel.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to investigate the issues. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues and your booking number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed here before, and every time gets worse. I use the place because it is cheap, however, last weeks experience was the end for me. i asked for a room overlooking the inside, because the noise from parked up lorries is unbearable otherwise. The room was covered in black mould in the ceiling corners, the bathroom stunk of lord knows what, the sheets were torn, there was moss growing on the inside of the window!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How damp has it got to be for that? Why doesn't the cleaner remove the mould and the moss?

Because they are lazy,slovenly and rude - just like the check-in staff. I asked for a Dominos delivery menu. "That deal is not on anymore" I was told. "Try these". These consisted a Chinese, minimun order £15 (and how much commission was being charges to the check-in I winder?) and some tack Pizza joint. By the way there is nowhere to eat there.

I rang Dominos and had Pizza delivered - with a special deal including wedges and a can for less than £10.

In summary, this place is disgusting. I can only imagine the hovels where the folks live that consider this dump 4 and 5 stars.

I will be reporting it to the HSE

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here while visiting London and it only cost us £25.
I had read lots of bad reviews before we left and was pretty worried, especially as we had stayed in a different Travelodge the night before that wasn't very nice but overall this hotel was ok.
Yes it can be a nightmare to find if relying on a sat nav, Our sat nav took us onto a housing estate that looked a little rough to say the least but we did find it in the end after asking directions on an industrial estate which the hotel was next to down a very misleading road.
The hotel could do with a revamp but the room was very clean and we got a good nights sleep. I would deffo stay at this hotel again and plan to on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.