We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy matress but dirty washrooms..” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Comfy matress but dirty washrooms..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Filthy washrooms! We asked to change rooms because the sink, toilet and bath tub looked like they hadnt been cleaned in AGES. Our new room was better but was still pretty dirty (black around the shower faucet). The soaps and shampoo's were motel'ish.

The rooms are pretty simple and basic, nothing fancy at all. The beds are comfortable and the service was good (though we only stayed there for 12 hours).
They provided a play-plen for our daughter to sleep in.
I think there are many nicer hotels for similar prices in the area... this one (and its confusing hallways) is just not really worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    472
    398
    235
    122
See reviews for
162
459
165
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Had an 8am flight out our Heathrow and this was very convenient. The package included a Hoppa Bus ticket and it was about 5 minutes to get to LHR. Room was clean and quiet. Not much surrounding the hotel, but there was a decent Italian restaurant within walking distance. Il Basilico.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

My wife and I stopped at the hotel for one night on Friday 25th June in readiness for travelling to Hong Kong the next day from Heathrow Airport.

It is right next to one of the runways at Heathrow, and is very noisy in the Car Park, but you cannot hear anything in the hotel. It has one of the biggest reception area's I have ever seen in a hotel, its huge. The hotel is very long and not tall, so you can spend ages just walking to your room. Having said that it is a good clean hotel, which it looks like it was built in the 70's.

The rooms are clean, and the bathroom is tidy and clean with plenty of hot water for a shower or bath. The TV is the old CRT type screen but works ok, the staff are friendly and informative and polite, so no problems there.

Down the Bath Road, about 5 minutes if you turn left, there is the Airport Bowling Alley, but dont go on a Friday because its competition night and you cant get a lane, there is traditional pub a few minutes walk further on if you don’t want to pay Hotel prices for food.

The shuttle bus from the Hotel to Heathrow Airport run every 20 mins to all terminals and will cost you £ 4.00 each way. We also got included with our £ 88.00 room price 15 days Car Parking, which saves you having to pay for parking at the airport, we came back after our trip to find the car in the same place and it was fine.

As far as staying here for a mini break or something other than great location for the airport, forget it, there is nothing around apart from the bowling alley and a few pubs, or if your a plane spotter, then it is great for you.

To sum up, an old clean big hotel with good staff, the beer is expensive in the bar, but I bet all London Heathrow Hotels are.

Don’t think I would stay again, but it was ok for one night.

Mark & Michaela

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Booked this hotel as part of a car parking deal with Holiday Extras and represented good value. Ideally placed right next to the runway!! Well soundproofed but room was really tiny and got very hot as you could not open the windows. Found that a taxi was cheaper than the airport shuttle and a lot quicker - around £5.20 out - but £7.60 back as the airport charges drivers to pick up. Certainly cheaper if there are more than one of you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We booked two nights for the 12th and 26th June plus parking. Both nights the room was quiet with airconditioning and huge comfortable bed, we slept very well! The rate was about £100 for 1 night plus 14 days parking and £85 for B&B the second night,
Breakfast at the hotel is a buffet as with many hotels, the food was fresh and in plentiful supply.

We were a little nervous about leaving our car in what is an open car park with pedestrian access to the road that runs beside the hotel/runway. We had no problems though, although we did notice some broken glass in the carpark. ....

Worth mentioning too that if you return to the car after the 14 day parking deal, you should have to pay and extra £10 per day at the parking payment machine - however when we tried it said we didn't owe anything so saved £20 :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed here so many times over last 4 years that I lost count. Staff is usually nice, although queues are likely - this hotel is used often by air crews and weddings and other group meetings. Wireless internet (paid, unless you have a company rate) is very quick, a big plus (we're talking 12 Mbps or so). Room service is quick, breakfast gets delivered on time (a plus), bar is slow (decent food though!), restaurant is a bit too poshy to my liking. Rooms are generally clean although you can find sweat/grease marks on mirrors sometimes (like I did today).
Overall - not bad hotel but it has to be said - there are better mid-to-upper-class hotels around. Marriott Heathrow is newer (granted, more expensive), Sheraton is similar age but has much better bar, and so on. Pick this one only if it offers good rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

With the plethora of LHR airport hotels, this is a good recommendation. We booked in advance, used our Marriot card (this is part of the Marriot group), parked at the hotel for 4 nights, and were upgraded on arrival for our night before the flight. The room was great, and overlooked the runway, so we could see the planes arriving just outside our window (no noise heard though). We had to make do with twinbeds as the doubles were all gone). Aircon was a bit damp but working well, and the staff were extremely helpful. The only criticism is that we could not find an ATM, and the Hotel Hoppa machine in the hotel (i) was out of date and (ii) was not working. However the desk staff were extremely helpful and cashed us some money without a fee. The only bugbear was that this made us rush for the Hoppa Bus. Great value stay in a comfortable airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel London Heathrow
Renaissance Hotel Hounslow
Renaissance Hounslow
Hounslow Renaissance
Renaissance Heathrow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.