We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
london
1 review
“Lovely hotel, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Stayed there over the weekend before a flight and the service was great; friendly and effecient. The hotel was very clean and the food in the bar was delicious. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    587
    496
    286
    154
See reviews for
204
558
200
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Stayed one night in a club level room prior to a morning flight. Reception staff were prompt but did not have a good level of English which was a surprise. Room was comfortable and clean but the heating system was not working and the room would not heat up. Room came with lounge access which had a view of a runway in the morning as well as a limited breakfast offering.
The bed was comfortable and the room relatively quiet but the lack of heat was annoying, this hotel is fine for an overnight prior to a flight but no more than that.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

My husband booked this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and because we (used to) believe Marriott stands for good service and quality. Reason for the trip to London was a college visit with our daughter. Unfortunately, at the last moment, my husband could not go and I ended up going with my daughter.
Upon arrival, when the front desk learned that my husband would not be accompanying us, they downgraded our room. Their explanation was that he is the Marriott reward member and not the family, therefore they could not leave us in a club room. We found our newly appointed room to be very outdated and stuffy. The bathroom was in urgent need of an update (rusty faucets, dirty and chipped tiles, hairs on the floor,...).
When we returned to the hotel later that night, our door keys did not work. There was another guest at the front desk with the same problem. It took 45 minutes and 5 trips up and down to the front desk before security came to the room and forced the door. I did not trust the lock anymore and requested another room. Front desk manager then upgraded us to what they call a "club room". Only difference with the standard room was that there was a bathrobe and a pair of slippers. Minibar was broken and thus empty; room was still stuffy and outdated and the bath room was in an even worse shape.

Double-check your bill. They added room service that we had not received. And it took quiet some time before the front desk took it off our bill!
There were more unhappy guests at the check-out. The front desk employees had rude and unprofessional attitudes.

Club Lounge: except for some apples and coffee, there was nothing and nobody in the Club Lounge. Printer did not work . The concierge printer downstairs was also not working. The concierge staff were friendly though, and they did try to help us (also when we could not enter the room) compared to the front desk staff who just did not care.

Our taxi driver was not surprised about our bad experience at the Renaissance London Heathrow; we were not the first unhappy guests he picked up from the hotel.

There are many hotels around Heathrow airport. Do not waste your money and time in the Renaissance London Heathrow hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed at the hotel before getting on a very early flight. I thought it provided great value for money, the rooms were clean, beds were wonderful, the curtains are great and no light comes in so I had a great night sleep! The staff were all very friendly and I ordered room service which was prompt and tasty. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Sleeping here for the second night and the beds are the best I have experienced in years! This place is no Taj Mahal, but it is really good value for money!

Oh, and they serve a really G R E A T sirloin steak (honestly, the best sirloin I have had in Europe outside a stupidly expensive chop houses).
I really like this this hotel; you should stay here if you are at Heathrow.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We only stayed there for a night with a late arrival, got all the way as we imagined it to be in the Renaissance level. Quiet and comfortable, efficient service. A bit dark interior

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed for a one night stopover with a coach theatre trip to London.
A very comfortable and clean room on the ground floor - Buffet breakfast and buffet evening meal to a high standard with plenty of choice

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel London Heathrow
Renaissance Hotel Hounslow
Renaissance Hounslow
Hounslow Renaissance
Renaissance Heathrow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.