We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad just needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad just needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night and wasnt too bad, the room was quite small but for the price it was to be expected. We stayed on the second floor and heard the occasional rumble from the larger planes but nothing that kept us awake. Breakfast was quite nice with good choice and staff were great. If I was to offer any advice it would be to get rid of the large television cabinet to give the rooms more space other than that enjoyed my stay

Stayed June 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, Front Office Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast, giving you a good start to your day. The TVs and cabinet will be replaced when the bedrooms are renovated, this and the other new furnishings will create a more spacious and modern feel. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    583
    496
    285
    153
See reviews for
203
558
198
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and wasnt too bad, the room was quite small but for the price it was to be expected. We stayed on the second floor and heard the occasional rumble from the larger planes but nothing that kept us awake. Breakfast was quite nice with good choice and staff were great. If I was to offer any advice it would be to get rid of the large television cabinet to give the rooms more space other than that enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast, giving you a good start to your day. The TVs and cabinet will be replaced when the bedrooms are renovated, this and the other new furnishings will create a more spacious and modern feel. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad hotel for an overnight stay at the airport ~ it is tatty and needs modernisation but the staff were helpful ( when I wanted to change room) and sheets were spotless and fresh. Breakfast was adequate buffet style and plenty of it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am delighted that you found the staff to be helpful. The planned renovation of the bedrooms, corridors and Lobby will modernise the hotel; I hope you will return to experience the enhancements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Illinois, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

By Renaissance standards, an old hotel, but close to Heathrow Terminals 1-3 as you can get. Ask for the runway view side of the hotel, absolutely no noise and you can see planes landing and taking off. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Concierge has a card with free bus routes to the nearby Hatton Cross Underground station, Picadilly LIne into London. Quite a bit of duct taped carpets, the hotel needs a refresh, even had old style TVs, but for me, was a good value paid. Hotel Hoppa buses run frequently, 8 GBP round trip, you can buy a ticket from the driver.

Room Tip: Marriott Gold and Platinum will get 3rd floor runway view. If you are not a top tier member, ask t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I am delighted that our location suited your needs, you felt you got value for money and you were able to enjoy the amazing views. I am delighted to announce a major renovation is being planned; this will include the bedrooms, corridors and Lobby - the duct tape and old TVs will be removed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchtermuchty, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Rooms comfortable. I had a great view of the runway with no noise surprisingly. I had thought I would have been woken up early with the flight noise but I had a great night's sleep.

All the staff were friendly and polite. The porter who was standing in for the Concierge was particularly helpful and printed a map of my route to London in the morning and ordered me a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It is essential that out guests’ have a peaceful night and I am pleased this was the case for you; the soundproofing in the bedrooms is very effective. Thank you for your praise of the staff and in particular Concierge; your comments will be passed on. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for years.. sometimes several times a month. It is an old hotel.. you can actually see this hotel on the movie (Fish Called Wanda). it has be renovated and greatly improved from what it was in the past. The rooms are clean and comfortable. the Club Lounge has seen better days but it's still a decent place to relax and the best place watch the airport (airplanes) traffic come and go. The concierge is always very helpful as is the rest of the staff. The beds are comfortable and there are a couple of good little pubs located a short walk away, not to mention the bus stops located just a few meters from the hotel.
The Gym is adequate and has about everything you might need for a decent workout.. and one of my favorite things before heading out to the airport.. there is a Starbucks in the lobby.. perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It is very pleasing to hear that you are a regular guest and enjoy staying with us. You are right that the hotel has been renovated since a Fish Called Wanda (a great film), in fact it has been renovated a number of times and is due for another one! The new owner is committed to bringing the hotel in line with the Renaissance brand; I hope you will keep coming back to experience the ‘new’ hotel. Thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in most hotels in the Heathrow area,as I travel abroad a lot from Heathrow airport.but I was very disappointed with the hotel.The hotel was very dated,room was small,air condition was practically non existent(did not work properly).bare pipes and wiring on show when opening cupboard door.also was not that impressed when I checked out,I was not even asked if I had a pleasant stay or have a safe journey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to advise the hotel’s new owner is committed to a major renovation of the bedrooms, bathrooms and Lobby; these will greatly enhance our guests’ stay with us. Your comments regarding your check-out experience does not meet the Renaissance brand expectations; I will ask the Manager to address this in the daily training session – thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel London Heathrow
Renaissance Hotel Hounslow
Renaissance Hounslow
Hounslow Renaissance
Renaissance Heathrow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.