We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel and parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
swansea
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Airport hotel and parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before flying. Had a very good rate for one night plus parking for 16 days. Yes the hotel is old, but I can only speak as I found; we were warmly welcomed and checked in quickly and offered a complimentary drink. The room we were given was on the second floor facing the runway. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Yes the tv was old, but it worked. No complaints about noisy air conditioning. We slept very well and enjoyed an excellent breakfast the next morning. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us; I am delighted that it was pleasurable for you and that you be staying with us again in the future. The staff pride themselves on giving all guests a warm and friendly welcome; your comments will be passed on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    618
    516
    294
    159
See reviews for
213
599
212
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an old hotel. It seems they make their money from flight crews, delayed passengers, and people needing a room for one night. There is actual tape holding the carpets together on the 'fancy' 3rd floor. Hotel club lounge is depressing, do not go in here if you are hungry. Bedroom is outdated, old bulky tv with bad reception and air conditioning unit that rattles the whole time. I feel unless you are wearing a suit, pilot or air crew uniform no staff gives you the time of day in this hotel, especially the concierge desk. Do not use the hoppa bus service to the airport, it's a rip off. There are numerous free buses out on the main road to the airport which take 3 mins to get there.
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful but for a high price. My advice, go elsewhere like the Marriot down the road or the other numerous hotels down the same road. This place will get you down!

Room Tip: Don't pick any room and give your hard earned money to a hotel that cares about their customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
As a valued guest your comments are important to us; I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel’s staff offers all its guests the same warm welcome and friendly assistance. Concierge advise guests on the best transportation in the area and there are details on our website of the free buses that run to and from the airport. The hotel’s new owner recognises that a renovation is needed and is committed to a major renovation programme including the Lobby, bedrooms and Club Lounge. Please return in the future to experience the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Looked at many hotels in London when deciding to pick up a friend from the airport who was arriving from India. Very convenient location so ended up booking it very last minute. Got a bargain for a two night weekend stay.

On arrival, Paul Benson who was working on reception was a lifesaver - an absolute credit to the hotel and I would most definitely stay there again, if only to be greeted and assisted by him!

Thank you Paul!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
It is always a pleasure having a member of staff recognised for their excellent customer service; thank you for taking the time to comment on Paul Benson. Paul is a highly valued member of the hotel team and this is not the first time that he is recognised in this way; I will be sure to pass this on to him. I am delighted that enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I very recently wrote a 5 star review of the Renaissance Harbour View Hotel in Hong Kong and well deserved it was too. Just two days after arriving back in the UK I had a meeting in Slough so decided to stay at the Renaissance Heathrow, a hotel I have stayed at many times over the past ten years or so. Sad to say that compared to its sister hotel in Hong Kong this Renaissance is disappointing. Why? Well, not because of the staff who in every department were very good. No, what was disappointing was that smell I get when I can sense that it is the accountants and bean counters who are running the hotel and not the GM! Ever were I seemed to go there were signs of penny pinching! The worst example is the a Executive Lounge were they make it very clear that guests ( who have either paid for executive rooms or are Marriott Reward Card Holders, so one would assume fairly important to the hotel?) are limited to red wine and white wine during the evening "Happy Hour". It just seems to petty and unnecessary to me and especially when compared to the array of food and drinks available at the Renaissance Hong Kong. There was only one member of staff to look after the Executive Lounge compared to at least six staff in the lounge in Hong Kong. This is coincidence, this is all about policy and whether customers are more or less important than profit - in the case of the Renaissance Heathrow it is perfectly obvious what the priority is and it's not us paying punters! If you are staying in this area then try the Marriott at Slough instead, it's a far better hotel and just as convenient for Heathrow with a regular bus service to the airport.

Room Tip: If you like to see aircraft taking off and landing then ask for a room with a view of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
It is with much disappointment that I read your review and I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectation. All our guests are important to us, whether a Marriott Reward member, airline crew, leisure or business guest. Whilst we are not the Harbour View hotel in Hong Kong we are endeavouring to live up to the Renaissance brand which is why the hotel’s new owner is committed to a major renovation of the Lobby, bedrooms and Club Lounge. And as a valued guest your comments are appreciated; thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope that you will return in the future to experience the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Though the name sounds Renaissance, but pls do not expect Marriott quality at this hotel. This hotel is no where close to marriott standards. This is an old outdated hotel which doesnot have a good air conditioning / heating system, they use old fashioned 21 CMS CRT televisions. They would charge you 3 GBP if you would ask them for some cutlery (Plates & Spoons) which again was a shocker of my life.

They dont care anyways cos this place is almost fully booked and 000's of passengers / business travellers come and go. Most of the BA delayed / cancelled flight passengers are also putup over here, and they are making good money.

Marriott is spoiling their name by giving them a franchise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
It is with much disappointment that I read your review. The hotel’s new owner, the Arora Group, recognises that a renovation is required to keep the property on the Renaissance brand and to the standard one expects associated with Marriott. All our bedrooms will be completely refurbished; creating a more spacious, modern area. With regard to the room service minimum charge for cutlery and crockery, this is standard practice for some hotels. Because of the hotel’s location the Renaissance Heathrow appeals not only to airline passengers but also to conference and leisure guests; this all adds to the eclectic feel of the hotel. I do hope that you will return to the hotel to experience the new bedrooms. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012. It is close to Heathrow airport but not a comfortable hotel & the front desk was a mob scene!! The restaurant food & service was poor...although there is a Starbucks on property. We did not get much sleep because of the noise in the hallway. A lot of flight crews stay at this hotel. We were told that the hotel had been sold & was not going to be a Marriott property for much longer...not sure if this is true or not. There is shuttle service to the airport. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not as it should have been and that your sleep was disturbed. The hotel does have a new owner however they are continuing to operate it as a Renaissance property under the Marriott umbrella of hotels. The new owner is committed to a major renovation of the bedrooms which will improve the guest experience. I hope that you will give us a second chance and see the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff at check in and out were friendly and efficient. The hotel and bedrooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I ate at both the restaurant and the bar and the food was good and well priced. I stayed 2 nights and travelled into London on public transport with easy. The hotel hoppa sevices the hotel but the local buses (free) stop outside the hotel on Bath Rd. Numbers 111, 105, 140, 285, 555 go to/from terminals 1,2 & 3. And 423 to/from terminal 5. There is also a free service to Hatton Cross to connect to the tube to London, the friendly hotel staff will point you in the right direction. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 2nd floor facing the airport which was fun to watch the planes landing and takin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanWillem L, General Manager at Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and its staff. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient for your needs. As you have pointed out there are a number of ways to get to Heathrow and London from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel London Heathrow
Renaissance Hotel Hounslow
Renaissance Hounslow
Hounslow Renaissance
Renaissance Heathrow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.