We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite for LHR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Hampshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Our favourite for LHR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We got a great deal through Holiday Extras paying just £92.74 for the hotel & parking for 3 weeks. This is our chosen hotel for LHR as it is so close to the airport & always has an air of calm about the reception area. Sylvia greeted us on arrival with a glass of sparkling wine or OJ, which was a pleasant surprise & something we hadn't been offered before. The rooms are functional, clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    586
    496
    286
    153
See reviews for
203
558
199
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here the night before a 5.30am check-in at Terminal 5 and had a great experience. Check in on a Friday night was quick and painless and when we asked about how to get to Terminal 5 in the morning we were given the timetable for the hoppa bus and an estimate of taxi cost if we chose that route.

Our room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable with everything in good working order.

Check out was also really quick as we used the drop off service and just put the keys in the box!

The hoppa bus was quite regular (about every 25 mins if I remember), took 15 mins to T5 and was £4 each. There are different buses for different terminals so make sure you check the destination as we almost ended up in the wrong terminal due to our early morning fuzziness!

I loved the large open-plan lobby/bar/lounge area, it had a nice buzz to it on the Friday evening.

My only slight gripe was with the bar staff as they seemed a bit disorganised. One person took our order but then started serving someone else, then someone else tookover, gave us the bill and then also turned to serve someone else while I was getting the money out. Makes you feel like a bit of an inconvenience.

Also, I object to having the service charge automatically added to the bill, especially when I had to walk to the bar to order, then carry the drinks back to the table myself! So the service charge was for them pulling a lever on the beer tap for a couple of minutes, but that's their job isn't it?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The Heathrow Renaissance is a popular place for planespotters but I’ve overnighted twice now to break up long trips. I will stay there again if I get the opportunity. For an airport hotel it provides good amenities for a nice price. It’s open and bright, and the staff have been very friendly and welcoming. On my last visit I got a package that included wireless internet for our two devices, breakfast for two (which was very nice), access to the VIP lounge (tasty food, complimentary wine and beer and a great view of the airport) and an upgrade to a suite. It was the best 45 pounds I’ve spent. The décor may be dated but I was not here to experience the wallpaper and carpets!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the airport are surprisingly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel is ideal for 1 night before an early flight the following morning.
Requested a runway view which was no problem and no extra charge.
The hoppa bus is ok to get you the terminal also. takes about 10 minutes and is £4 each

Room Tip: Runway view room is worth asking for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Check-in can be hit and miss, but I've queued for more than 15 mins on occasion. The rooms are desperately in need of updating, the furniture is old fashioned and the decor is drab, depressing and uncomfortable. The climate control works in some rooms but not in many, so quite often the room will either be too hot or too cold. The food is good, but very expensive. Staff are friendly and professional. Very good for access to Heathrow airport - this was the only reason I stayed there, although I now prefer the Radisson Park Inn over the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stopped overnight at the hotel, and found it most pleasant in all aspects, nothing was OTT except the pricing which is a little bit on the expensive side, transport from and to the airport was an extra, we would visit again as a stop over facility

Room Tip: a runway view helps the time pass quicker
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed for one night with 12 days parking which was booked through Holiday Extras for the bargain price of £85, Ideal!!

Check-In, simple and straightforward with a friendly reception.

Rooms, To be honest, the rooms could do with a facelift to bring them up to date. The bed was very comfy though and was clean as the bathroom, perfect for a night before our flight. As I said some new carpets and a lick of paint (plus a fridge you can use!), the rooms would be perfect.

Food, We did not have breakfast, drinks or a meal, so can't comment.

Summary, Overall this hotel is ideal for Heathrow! If the Marriott Group spend a few quid on the rooms to upgrade them, it would be money well spent. Getting into the terminals is easy and FREE (Heathrow Free Flow Zone) if using London Buses from the stops just outside the hotel. We would use again with no hesitation at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel London Heathrow
Renaissance Hotel Hounslow
Renaissance Hounslow
Hounslow Renaissance
Renaissance Heathrow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.