We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight at Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for an overnight at Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight at the hotel prior to transferring to Dover to board a cruise ship. The room was adequate, a little on the small size, clean, with comfortable beds. We slept well. Bathroom was also on the small size, but quite adequate and clean. Breakfast was not included, but we asked at the desk for special discount on breakfast, and obtained vouchers for a great buffet breakfast for only GBP10 per person. We had dinner at a very good pub only a block away from the hotel (The Three Magpies), which I would heartily recommend. The food was good, the place pleasant and the prices reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    583
    496
    285
    153
See reviews for
203
558
198
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

stayed with my daughter on weekend break to see a show...hotel was excellent -except
for the extortionate cost of a bottle of plonk....£22.00 + 10% SERVICE CHARGE...
that really was a rip off

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

because some of the night hotel worker are stupid. one night one of the porter entering my room i ask him what he was doing in my room at 6am he couldn't answer me all what he say is sory sory wrong number. and than he run away i couldn't catch him. i have comp. to concierge guy (African) he told me not to worry. he will speak to manager.and thatisit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here on a park and fly package, lovely quiet clean hotel with fabulous views of the runway to add to the excitement!
Very good value set menu for dinner available
One negative was not being able to have breakfast after paying over £200 for the one night stay with parking, was available as an extra £17 each wich in our opinion was daylight robbery!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here one night only, before an international flight. The room was fine but, as one would expect in London in the summer, overpriced. The bathroom was not particularly modern and the tile grout could have used a good cleaning. Bed was very good. Concierge was helpful. I didn't use any of the amenities at the hotel as I wasn't there for very long. It is a typical large airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Arrived from DFW after overnight flight to London Heathrow. Friendly staff checked us right in as soon as we arrived so we could freshen up and go explore London. Rooms are small but well appointed and bathrooms and beds are very comfortable. Highly recommed the Fish and Chips on the Bar Menu. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Renaissance Heathrow the night before catching a return flight back to the States. I realize there have been alot of not so good reviews for this hotel but I was willing to give it a chance considering the very low AAA rate I got 92 pounds plus VAT 110.40 total for a nights stay. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accomodating. It is a very big and a bit dated looking hotel and in previous emails people have stated that the hallways are very long and it seems like you will never get to your room. That part is true. The room itself was small but clean and the bathroom was clean as well. We were able to view planes taking off from our room window and due to the double glass windows, the room is surprisingly quiet. We were in a room with twin beds. The beds were comfortable with feather pillows. i can't comment on the restaurants at this hotel. If you are traveling in a party of 2 or more I would definitely recommend getting a taxi to and from Heathrow rather than the Hoppa bus. The taxi will cost less than 10 pounds and the Hoppa is 4 pounds each one way. It is nice to get door to door service rather than be on a big bus that services more than one hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel London Heathrow
Renaissance Hotel Hounslow
Renaissance Hounslow
Hounslow Renaissance
Renaissance Heathrow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.