We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience, well worth the money, once in a lifetime event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Virtual Aviation

Virtual Aviation
London Heathrow Training Centre, Hounslow UB7 9BL, England
0370 350 0747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Hounslow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Be a Airline Pilot for a Day and fulfil your dream of flying a big, powerful jet airliner! Go behind the scenes inside a professional airline training centre at Heathrow or Gatwick and take the controls of a £10-million Airbus or Boeing full-motion flight simulator, normally reserved for pilot training. An experienced airline pilot will be your own personal instructor, providing friendly hands-on guidance.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience, well worth the money, once in a lifetime event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

An out of this world experience, I would definately recommend it for a fantastic treat for a few friends, or even a small team event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amaazeee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

wow thanks for the fisit i thank god that i went there it was good but it coulda been better thats what i do have to say but it was great overall

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Fun Stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Having worked as a navigation clerk and trained as an air stewardess many years ago and spent time in the cockpit looking for the navigator's maps (that's what we had then) I though this would be fun. I don't like flying now and the pilot who was with me tried his best to explain all the safety features, whilst we flew into Port of Spain in Trinidad. The staff were pleasant and so was the experience. You get a dvd of the event which is probably more alarming that the experience as you really look as if you are in an aircraft. Luckily the sound of the flight covered what I was saying whilst I was telling the guy my life story! I was at Westfield not Heathrow and I had a kgb voucher so for me it was a very positive experience. Whether you like flying or are afraid of it try this anyway, it is good fun and quite different to most 'what to do next' experiences.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I never seen such a big machinery that is going in and out the hole. It was so amazing! I wish to gother they experience again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Gordo, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Esp for some who is scared of flying!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wonderful exp. Gets rid of your flying nerves...!
One gets a real feel of being in the air & take off/landind.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virtual Aviation also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Virtual Aviation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virtual Aviation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.