We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if flying to/from T4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Ashburn, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good if flying to/from T4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here for day use during a long layover. It is one of the few hotels that offer day use rooms. From T3 we took a free train to T4 and then a covered walkway to the hotel. The distance isn't too bad but if you're tired with two kids in tow, the 15 min walk may feel like several miles!

We were in a king room which was small but clean. The in-room wifii was fast. We used the executive lounge for refreshments , there were decent options for snacks and drinks. We also ordered room service for lunch, it was fine. Can't say much about the restaurants as we didn't try any. There's a convenience store in the lobby which is managed by a third party.

We requested a taxi for our return to T3 in the evening and it was ready at requested time. I was originally told by the concierge that taxi driver would accept a credit card for payment but right before we got in the car was informed this particular taxi didn't have a card reader. The taxi driver agreed to accept payment in USD bills to save us some time.

This property is very convenient if you need a place to freshen up and are flying out of T4. It's clean, beds are comfortable, staff is good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    766
    398
    158
    76
See reviews for
227
668
292
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arden, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here because it was close to the airport for a flight back to the US. I didn't want to deal with tubes, taxis and trains so this is the perfect spot. This hotel is connected to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. It is a short walk and then a quick free train connection to Terminal 3. It was very easy and convenient.

Check in was simple and easy. The room was good size for a single. My window over looked the runway but you couldn't hear any noise. The bathroom and shower was nice. The shower will spray on the floor because there isn't a curtain or door. The bed was too firm for my taste so it wasn't a very restful sleep, not the type of beds that are typically at Hilton's. The beds at the Premiere Inn was actually much better.

The food service was quick and pleasant. Depending on flight schedule I might stay again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Arden N

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us,

Your comments regarding our ideal location are a pleasure to read and I am sorry to read that you found our beds uncomfortable. They are the standard Hilton beds but are new perhaps that is why you did not have such a comfortable night.

Our reception team always aim to please and I am delighted that you found check in to be quick and efficient and our staff to be pleasant and helpful. I will share your kind comments with our front office team who will be more than happy to hear of your high praise.

We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always found it to be excellent. The staff are well trained, in particular I would like to mention Andrea the breakfast waitress, she managed to put a smile on our faces each morning. Everything about this hotel is first class from the room to the executive lounge.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear PatsyLong

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us very much and look forward to seeing you again soon.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toddington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel. Very convenient to Terminal 4. It has a very nice lobby and the staff is very attentive. The rooms are always comfortable and the amenities are just right. I always stay here when returning from business in the UK.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear John L

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand and to this hotel. If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spent a night here before I took an early morning flight to the US. I arrived very late due to work commitments, and discovered that I'd been upgraded to an executive twin instead of the normal queen I booked. Not sure how this worked, but as an hhonors member it was nice, had I had the time to use the Executive Lounge.
The room was very modern and clean. The beds were pushed together and took up the majority of the room, and the room was quite warm (I think there was a problem with the thermostat). Overhead lighting would have been helpful, but overall, I was pleased.
I had the best shower of my life (once I figured out how it worked), so it was difficult to leave in the morning!
The hotel is convenient to T4 by a walk way, and close to the train which connects to the other terminals (about 12 minutes in total assuming no wait for the train).
I usually stay at the Yotel, but I needed this stay to maintain my Silver status with Hilton. I'm glad I made the switch, and the bed was very comfortable.
Wifi was free as it was an Executive room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ahw1182

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute ( depending on your pace ) walk across a covered walkway to the terminal and with it connections to the London Underground, Heathrow Express etc. it is modern in style with good amenities such as health club, Executive Lounge, restaurant bar etc. the rooms are well finished and modern looking with comfortable furnishings. The bathrooms are very small and are more suitable to the individual business traveller than couples and the rooms themselves are fairly compact. For an overnight, though the convenience outweighs everything, and I would definitely use the establishment again. Staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet catered to all needs. The wi if was complimentary to an HH Honors member. One small negative was that the beds are very firm. It was fine for one night but I don't think I would want to sleep on one of them for too many nights.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear stephen c

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport by commenting on TripAdviser. We use the comments together with those on other social media channels to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

Although your comments are self explanatory and advise you had a relatively good stay, should there be anything you wish to share, I'd be happy to hear from you so we can implement .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, if I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We normally stay at the Sofitel at T5 however on this occasion the price difference could not be justified. Interestingly, the price was cheaper through Expedia than direct with the Hilton itself. Not quite sure why.

T4 is an awkward terminal to get to if you land at T5. You have to get a train to T1,2 &3 and then a further train to T4. This takes quite a while. I wish Heathrow would sort out these transfers. However, none of this is the fault of the hotel, it's just an awkward venue. Attached to T4 is pushing the trade descriptions boundary. You walk for 5 minutes down a covered but freezing metal tube and then outside to the front of the hotel. It seems never ending after the aforementioned transfer nightmare.

Upon our arrival, you join the main queue. Unlike other Hiltons, there is no separate queue for HH members. Check in was quick and the room was large and comfortable. I would like to point out that when we walked in the TV was on so loudly we winced. If I was in the room next door I would have been very angry indeed. There is no need for the staff to leave a tv on so loud you can't have a conversation! We initially thought people were in the room as we could hear the noise from the corridor.

Drinks at the bar were both reasonable and expensive at the same time. £5.50 for a pint (not bad for an airport and London in general) to a whopping £9.50 for a glass of wine. Absolutely ridiculous and quite unnecessary. You can buy a decent bottle for this price. The Chinese was closed despite it only being 9.30pm which I found odd. After a weekend at Disney, I didn't want a burger etc from the bar menu so ended up not eating.

Another thing the Hilton desperately need to do as a group is install free wi fi. It is really not acceptable for Hilton hotels throughout not to offer wi fi in 2014. The Premier Inn gives you 30 minutes free and then a further 24 hours for £3. The Hilton want £15. Who in their right mind is going to pay this? It is the equivalent of a whole months broadband for most families. Please stop exploiting customers and start listening to their constant complaints about this unfair policy. And before the manager responds with 'it is Hilton company policy as a whole and not individual to this hotel' - WE KNOW! We're asking you and every other manager of the Hilton hotels who have to deal with this complaint time after time on Tripadvisor to bring it to the attention of Hilton bosses and change it.

Overall this is a solid, wi fi less hotel. Decent price and represents value for money. Would stay again on the basis I have my own wi fi on my phone.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear SpanishScouse

A short note to say thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review following your recent visit to the hotel.

I was sorry to read your comments on transfers to the hotel. Although retrospective and something you may know already, we do have a Hotel Hoppa service from Terminal 5 to the hotel.

I appreciate this is not ideal for all passengers travelling to and from Terminals 1, 2 & 3 but taking all things into account, we are still very well connected and without incurring additional expense to all Terminals at Heathrow Airport. Guests can do this by using the free Heathrow Connect train from Terminal 4 to all terminals including Terminal 5.

Notwithstanding this, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused you and please be assured, we constantly review the situation to ensure guests have the best of transfers to all airports.
I would very much appreciate the opportunity of welcoming you back and given such an opportunity ask that you contact me directly on su.mills@hilton.com so I can oversee your reservation for you personally

Thank you again for your comments as without these we would not have the chance to make things good where lacking. I hope to hear from you in terms of another stay and remain for now, with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.