We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My favourite airport hotel probably due to the fact that it is attached to the terminal 4 (by a 5-10 minute walk way).

This stay was pretty much like every other that I've had here apart from on this occasion there were three things that stood out:

Numerous ‘clean’ plates both in the executive lounge and the main restaurant still had food stains on them – obviously their dishwasher isn't doing its job properly and dirty plates is not what I expect from a Hilton.

In room hotel guide states that there is a complimentary shuttle service to terminal 5, I had noticed that the electronic sign by the concierge advertising the sale of shuttle tickets.
Haven't needed to take the shuttle to T5 for well over a year so went to enquire which was correct for next time I use it - informed that the in room hotel guide was incorrect.
I would imagine that there are some awkward situations where people are boarding the bus thinking that it is free.

Whilst standing by the concierge desk I heard a lady enquiring about places to eat at terminal 4, she was informed that the only food options at the terminal were for breakfast and sandwiches.
I had to mention to the lady that the information given to her was incorrect as there is a Café Rouge restaurant and a Weatherspoon pub, both with comprehensive full menus.
I myself always eat at the pub when staying at this Hilton, surely the concierge should know this basic information.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Treborwf


Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

From your comments I understand that you were under the impression that there was a free shuttle from the hotel to Terminal 5. Unfortunately due to Airport strategy this was ceased in July this year and all hotels now have to use the Hotel Hoppa service to bring passengers from the terminals to the hotels. I apologise that this information has not been updated in our in room book, a matter which I will deal with immediately.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    764
    398
    158
    76
See reviews for
226
668
290
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

stayed at the Hilton at T4 London Heathrow Airport, just 1 night as was early for an assignment. At check in, reception at the counter was not very friendly, no upgrades as I had requested for smoking room and none was available on the Exec Floor. Thus, not given lounge access, but was given continental breakfast.

came back to the recept and asked another lady there and am gold and she gave me lounge access... no complimentary water in room which I am entitled to, but this was fixed later.

requested for a late check out and was granted until 3 pm.

overall, good service and as a gold was well taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear KapitanE

Thank yoyu for taking the time to post a comment on the TipAdviser site for our hotel. Please accept my apologies for any lack of service you experienced while staying at the hotel however I note that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The only reason I can suggest to stay at this hotel is the proximity to Terminal 4 at Heahtrow. The rooms are overpriced, and at 35 pounds, internet and breakfast are outrageous. The room was and adequate Hilton room, and the bathroom was nice. Breakfast was very nice. The walk to LHR was about 8 minutes through the covered portico and walk-way. As a Hilton Honors member, I was once again disappointed with Hilton's airport offering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear jtimhall

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I was disappointed to read some of your comments.

We are in the process of refurbishing the rooms and I am sure you will notice a difference when next staying with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The is a relatively good Hilton -- as a Hilton Diamond who stays in Hilton properties about 100x yearly -- I'd know. They treat the Diamonds well with dedicated rooms, slippers, and a lounge with limited, but good, food. Prices are fair but not cheap. And remember, like much of Europe, room size and amenities will be similar to a Hampton Inn in the states, or even smaller.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Steve D

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment following your stay with us. We do appreciate you have a choice of hotels in the Hethrow area and thank you for your loyalty in making this hotel your choice.

If I can be of any assistance to you for a future stay please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

i find hard to beat pay less than $150 dollars per night for four star hotel. If you plan to visit London, plan wisely: This HIlton is located at Terminal 4. Don't get confuse with Hiton Terminal 5

The name of the Hilton Terminal 5 is 5 miles away from Terminal 5, so you will have to pay 10 dollars each way everytime you get out of "jail" I meant the hotel.

The Hilton Heathrow 24 hours Gym is clean with complementary snacks and coffee. It also has a swimming pool. Printing and wi-fi is free. The hotel is at the end of the Picadilly Circus line and takes an hour to go to London. Travel after 9.30am and your unlimited travel in central London and round-trip ticket to Heathrow would cost you 8.50 pounds around 12 dollars.

Want to save on food? Look for Mark and Spencer stores; they are like 7-eleven but upscale with real food you can actually digest like sandwiches, salads, instead of the "garbage" sold in the US.

Finally, there is no excuse you could miss you flight as all the terminals are interconnected with the Heathrow Express [Special trains more upscale] This trains go to central London in 15 minutes but they are very expensive; however it is free to use them to transfer terminals

Room Tip: take the rooms ending in 45; they are in the corner with views to the airport and the pool; also qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear antoniosf74

Thank you for posting a lovely comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel.

As thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us, thank you also for your useful tip to future guests.

I thank you in advance and should there be any further comment you would like to share, I would be more than happy to hear from you and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

-Small rooms(expected)
-Clean & modern bathrooms
-Restaurant option if you chose
-Excellent concierge service
-Great value
-Super quiet for quality sleep
-Ideal if you have a flight early I out of terminal 4
-Not the best if you are coming into or out of terminal 5....Waited over 90minutes for shuttle.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Djmfried

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Please accept our apologies if you experienced difficulties meeting up with the shuttle at the airport. The Hotel Hoppa service H59 leaves the terminal 5 every 30 minutes.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I am of the opinion it is a great hotel for one or two nights stay.

After 4 days here i am more aware of the surrounding noises from time to time. Guests checking in and out of their respective rooms. Housekeeping duties and trolleys can also be heard. Walls not soundproof. Otherwise, ok. Room is slightly smaller but clean and adequate. There is tea and coffee facility in the room. Free bottled water by the bed each day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Oriental restaurant, Zen, is excellent. The other eating outlet called Oscar serves good food, great selection and substantial serving portion.
Cafe and bar seem to be a good place to have impromptu meetings - quiet enough. I like it and have extended my stay till Saturday. Easy ride into the city via the train, Heathrow Express (15 minutes ride £34 for single return ticket) or underground rail service ride for much less (Piccadilly line).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.