We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay for early morning flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Mission, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay for early morning flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hoel is the perfict location for early morning flights from termanal 4.
Just a 8 minute walk to your airplane ticket agent.
The only thing they could do beter is to offer a bag or box for those that have to leave before breakfast is served, we had a breakfast included in our rate, that we could not use, their response was to order another breakfast from room service.
Air France has a Board room which offers better food for free

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear tripbugbc1

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around. As you are aware we do offer a continental breakfast for guests from 5:00am and a full breakfast from 6:00am.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    829
    420
    171
    80
See reviews for
243
723
310
664
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was an overnight stay with a very early departure. Nicely laid-out hotel with helpful staff on the whole; however I had to go inside to ask someone to get our luggage from the taxi. Concierge desk was good with printing some documents for me late in the evening, and with adjusting time of the next morning's transfer to Terminal 1. Room service late dinner was OK. Only negative note was that the fridge in the room was not working, and had not been working before we arrived - mini-bar had been emptied. Room itself was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear J P

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay however have noted your comment regarding the mini bar and apologise for any inconvenience this caused. Wherever possible we do offer our guests a room change if any ot the facilities are not to their liking.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Up side:
Very convenient, within walking distance from terminal 4.

Big atrium, beautiful hotel with water features in the lobby and restaurant area. The sound of the water helps you relax after a long flight. It has 3 different restaurants and a great, big breakfast buffet.

Down side:
It is expensive (the rooms and the restaurants).
The main restaurant has a very small menu selection, very average food and definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear CYPEurope

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel.

Noted are your comments on prices and as much as we try to keep in line with hotels in the local area, I am sorry you feel we are expensive.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon so we can hopefully fully exceed your expectations next time around and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my return to England from Thailand. Having paid at most £8 for a night in some places in Thailand and Laos and received two free bottles of water a night, I was horrified to discover that having paid £144 for a night here I would also have to pay £4 for a bottle of water disgusting!!! Other than this the hotel is lovely it looks a little dirty from the outside and there was a massive crack down the wall in the room but the staff are great and it looks nice and plush inside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is a short walk from the terminal it's located in, but if you come in on the other side of the airport, you need to take a taxi or the underground train. I flew United and the hotel was on the opposite side of the airport. I took a taxi because of the convenience.

The room was fairly nice. It had an in-room safe and the thermostat worked great; the room can be nice and cold for those who like to sleep in cold temperatures (Room 407). The room did only have one available outlet that I could locate and the TV only got 20 channels.

The hotel restaurant was good but the prices seemed steep and the service was slow. I paid 40 Pounds for a chicken sandwich with broccoli (instead of fries), bottle of water, and apple pie with ice cream. Though, the food was very good and the apple pie was amazing. During my stay, I ordered it three times!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear JonnyBlaze777

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

We look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more to stay with us and enjoy more apple pie.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel sucked so badly.

It wasn't cheap at £125 for a night, but we thought it would be worth it to stay so close to the Terminal we were flying from the next day. We were wrong.

I had no sleep. The room was like a sauna. The air conditioning did little to help, and was extremely noisy. So I had the choice of lying awake listening to the air conditioning unit, or lying awake melting in the desert like temperatures. In fact, I have just returned from Corcovado in Costa Rica, where we stayed in tents and were boiling much of the time, and Hilton Terminal 4 was comparable in temperature despite it being early April.

The receptionist was pleasant enough, however, we ended up getting the shuttle to Terminal 5 to eat, as the food prices in the Hilton were laughable and the choice wasn't great anyway. Skipped breakfast for the same reason.

I would advise anyone travelling from Terminal 4, that the Sofitel in Terminal 5 is a fabulous hotel and is only 10 minutes away by shuttle bus so there really is no need to stay in this terrible hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear TravellingOrange

Thank you for posting a review on the hotel and for leaving positive comments. In terms of the pricing and the not so positive, I appreciate your honesty and kindly assure you that comments will be looked at by colleagues with the view of making changes where possible. Should I be able to help with further specifics, please drop me a line on su.mills@hilton.com, when I will be delighted to investigate and respond further to you.

For now I remain with kind regards and hope to hear from you when the need arises,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Whenever I have an overnight layover at LHR, I always hit up the Hilton next to T-4. It's easy to get to, from any terminal (just take the free Heathrow Express to T-4 and then the tunnel walkway to the Hilton). It's a great hotel that is in the process of remodeling some of it's rooms. I got to stay in one of the new rooms and loved the new layout/decor. The Chicken Tikka Masala is always decent as a late night room service order. The bar scene is always vibrant, and the restaurants are solid. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sted


Thank you for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and you felt we were a top score. Keep travelling safely and we hope to see you soon.


Su
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.