We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use this for quality and terminal 4 convenience. Hassle free!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
Vejer de la Fontera
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Use this for quality and terminal 4 convenience. Hassle free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here to transit out of Terminal 4. The hotel has a direct covered link to the checkin desks in T4 and we found this to be most convenient. It's about 6 minutes walk from the hotel to the check in desks. Note that the walkway to the hotel the other end of the terminal to the underground and Heathrow express.

We booked a superior room and it was incredibly quite despite being so close to the runways. The room was well equipped and clean. The room has good climate control and the bed was a good size and comfortable.

We needed to print off boarding passes and there were terminals for doing this next to Costa Coffee in the lobby. There is a dedicated BA one and ones for other airlines. We had trouble printing out our Air Mauritius boarding passes and the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful in overcoming the problems with this and we did eventually manage to do it. More an Air Mauritius problem.

The buffet breakfast was very good with a wide choice and helpful staff. We requested non standard coffees which was not a problem.

Overall a very convenient location and we would use it again.

Room Tip: Book with the buffet breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Simon C

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    599
    336
    141
    70
See reviews for
174
522
238
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived late to Heathrow and walked to hotel just outside of Terminal 4. The hotel directions are clearly marked so matter which terminal you are using at Heathrow make your way to terminal 4, take elevators downstairs and follow the signs. It is about a 10 minute walk. Heathrow provides carts and you can take them all the way to hotel and end your room. So when you are heading back to airport you have your trolley.
Hotel staff was warm and gracious. The restaurant area is large with high ceilings, with good food choices.
Hotel even has a sitting area by the pond with beach chairs on sand!! Fun to look at but actually cold and rainy while we were there. Has a good gym to use.

Room Tip: We had a room on the upper floor which was quiet spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear marynaturelover

Thank you for posting a comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or another stay, please mail me on :- su.mills@hilton.com

With regards and thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is connected directly to terminal four through an enclosed walkway. The walk is a bit long - posted as six minutes - so take a trolley if possible. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is helpful and professional. Breakfast starts very early if you have a morning flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Andrea T

Thank you for posting a comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport and I am pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this by answering any specific points raised, or perhaps assistance on a future stay, please mail me on :- su.mills@hilton.com

With regards and many thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel in November for a night for work. It was a mistake on my part I meant to book the new one at Terminal 5 but never mind.
The check in staff were very nice and proficient when it came to locating my Hilton Honours account on their system. I got a room on the HH floor which was floor 1 just above the restaurants. It was a very standard room and it was tiny, I felt claustrophobic in there and I am 5ft 2. I would not have liked to be any bigger or with more luggage.
Went for some beauty treatments and the staff were lovely and it was worth the slightly expensive treatments that I had and it gave me something to do in the evening. Went for the Italian and it wasn't awful, which as far as hotel restaurants are concerned that has got to be a bonus!
All in all a pretty average hotel, nothing wonderful and nothing awful. When I finally get to stay in the Terminal 5 one I'll work out if I made a really bad mistake??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Looseal

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us, although you say you were disappointed with the size of your room.

If I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on : su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We used the hotel just for a day (3 or 4 hours, actually) during our long layover to South Africa..... The hotel lobby is modern contemporary, while our room was nice, but fairly standard issue. we got a room with 2 single beds. The beds were comfy, though the room was a bit on the small side.... The pool was great for the kids. And, upon our arrival, the staff handed out a kids' holiday-themed packet with coloring book, puzzles etc... A nice touch.

Note: it was a LONG walk over the ped bridge to the hotel lobby. Also, be aware the mini bar fridge has sensors inside and lets the front desk know if anything was moved. You WILL be charged, even if you didn't consume anything. So, watch out for that. This happened to us, but the front desk gladly removed the charges.

All in all, it was a nice hotel for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear StrangeTripper

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you and your family enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starcross, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Have stayed at this Hilton three times so its about time to but in a review,
Book as early as you can got a twin room for £79 for the night great price. Not one of the cheapest places to eat so go back over the bridge to the pub in t4 lot cheaper. Going to stay here on the night if he 2 January 13 the of to OZ for four weeks :-)

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Andrew S

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us. Noted are your comments on prices and as much as we try to keep in line with hotels in the local area, I am sorry you feel we are expensive.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

With my "London 2012" lens on I wonder how a hotel such as this manages to be stuck in the 80s/90s while the modern world flocks to its city for one of the biggest events of our generation?

Being the closest Hilton Heathrow Airport it is extremely difficult to find for a jet-lagged traveller. Perhaps not the fault of management but more the Airport Authority, signage within the terminal building is lacking and points guests in every direction but that of the hotel itself. Where management needs to get its act together is being clear on how far from the terminal building the hotel actually is. Once you have managed to locate the entrance to the walkway leading to the hotel it's a good 10+ minute walk to the hotel itself. While under cover, the walkway is still open to the elements and at night is extremely dark. I would be concerned for a female friend of mine or a single traveler traversing the walkway late at night as there are numerous hiding places along the walkway, no courtesy phones and no evidence of security making rounds or emergency exits.
The hotel itself it precisely what a weary traveler needs in an airport hotel: the check-in takes seconds with a very well-rehearsed welcome message introducing key elements of the property; the rooms are standard small boxes with furnishings reminiscent of a bad 80s TV show with no thoughtful amenities to speak of other than a luxurious-looking set of shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom; and once safely inside your room you get a distinct sense that you are one of hundreds of people stuck in similar boxes around you. Like a good airport hotel it is quiet and the buffet breakfast begins early enough for the jet-lagged traveller to avoid thumb-twiddling in front of the TV with the grainy picture at the crack of dawn, and the service in the restaurants is warm and welcoming. There seems to be a rule preventing check-in staff from directly speaking with staff at the Concierge so getting a taxi can be an interesting experiment in human movement to keep you entertained during the 10 or so minutes it takes to understand that the cars waiting along the side of the building are actually taxis which are not marked and which charge floating set fares.
It goes without saying that I would only recommend this for either a desperate traveller with an unavoidable and inconveniently-timed stop-over in Heathrow (otherwise take the Heathrow Express into London proper and stay at a real hotel) or for the traveler with business in the Heathrow area early in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear LuxeTravelerHK

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton
Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.