We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short walk via covered way to Terminal 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Short walk via covered way to Terminal 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Being a Hilton Gold card holder, I always enjoy this hotel. I am always put in a room on the Exec floor and given access to the Exec lounge, which is a real plus as the nibbles for breakfast and dinner are excellent. Wifi is also excellent for work and drinks are free in the lounge.The pricing of this hotel is also always competitive. Hotel has 3 eaterie offerings and a bar. The Chinese is of high quality but overpriced. The brasserie offering is of good value and serves Costa coffee.
Rooms are always comfortable, warm with clean bathrooms and a steady supply of hot water.
Breakfast is always consistent and of excellent quality and choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to fly via Terminal 4 early morning.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally quiet,those inwardly facing into the central atrium have an additionally good a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    751
    394
    155
    76
See reviews for
225
654
286
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel is an old property but is clean and tidy. Gym is decent as is the exec lounge. Food is fine too. Very convenient (5 min walk) for Terminal 4 through a covered but not air conditioned walkway. Free shuttle service to T5. Highly recommend it, especially when demand (presumably due to traffic) is lower and thus prices affordable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Domer130


Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on su.mills@hilton.com.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hilton Heathrow Terminal 4 staff on reception made my daughter and I very welcome on a one night stay before our departure for San Francisco with their polite and friendly manner. Check in was easy and found our room with no problems. We decided to avail ourselves of the pool and sauna before having dinner. Well worth the time, even if its just to look up into atrium structure whilst leisurely enjoying your swim. We ate in the restuarant and although prices are on the expensive side the service was worth it. We did not feel at all rushed and thorough enjoyed the start to our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear brendi12

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hilton Heathrow Terminal 4 is bright and shiny with soaring architecture evocative of flight. It has comfortable rooms, good food, and friendly service. It almost makes you forget that it is, after all, a soulless airport hotel.

We had a late afternoon flight from Athens to Heathrow and were planning to spend one night at the Hilton Heathrow Terminal 4 before continuing our trip back to Washington Dulles the next day. Unfortunately, Hurricane Sandy hit the eastern seaboard of the United States, our flight was cancelled, and we weren’t able to go home until 2 days later. Three nights in an airport hotel is a bit much, but we managed to enjoy ourselves and the hotel helped.

We arrived at Terminal 5 and took the shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes to the Hilton Terminal 4. Unlike the other shuttle buses, this one is dedicated to this hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, although we only had a Queen bed. One thing that was annoying was the absence of electrical outlets in the bathroom. It wasn’t an issue for me, but my wife had to find an outlet near the bed to plug in the provided blow dryer and her curling iron.

We had access to the Executive Lounge where we had a very good breakfast each morning with lots of options and enjoyed the early evening happy hour with drinks and appetizers.

The hotel is adjacent to Terminal 4 and you can reach it via a covered walkway. Since we were there for a couple of extra days, we walked to Terminal 4 and took the Underground into downtown London for sightseeing. It takes about an hour to get to Leicester Square on the Piccadilly Line.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear KeithVA


Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one albeit longer than you anticipated and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards

Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here twice; once in late October and then a week later in November 2012.

It was very cold on our arrival in October and the walk from inside Terminal 4 to the inside of the hotel takes close on 10 minutes and can be quite unpleasant in this weather, so you need to be rugged up.
I'm guessing that there is little the hotel can do to improve the temperature inside the walking tunnel because it is open to the elements in some parts.

On our first stay we arrived at the hotel around noon and there were no rooms ready on the Club floor (2nd floor), so we were offered and accepted an inside facing room on the 3rd floor.

The room was quite adequate and clean, if a little small, but well enough appointed for a 1 night stay.
The buffet breakfast that was included was excellent with a large variety of food, and a chef to freshly cook eggs if you wanted.

On our return we were offered, and accepted a room on the 2nd (Club) floor because we were told the rooms had been renovated; what a disappointment.

I had ongoing problems with the internet connection that is apparently maintained by BT.
The hotel told me that the system had been recently upgraded and more wireless hotspots installed however this was of little help to me as I found the connection continually dropping out; I was subsequently offered a credit for the internet charge.

Both single bed bases squeaked when you sat or lay on them. Unfortunately we had not noticed the sound until it was too late, the next morning; the sound was so bad my wife had trouble sleeping because I tend to move around a lot when asleep.
When we brought the matter to the attention of the Front Desk Manager that morning she acknowledged the severity of the problem, apologised for the inconvenience and offered us compensation that we accepted.

The bathroom appeared to be dirty with possibly "black mould" on some parts of the tile grout, indicating that perhaps the room is not cleaned as well as it should be.

We stayed here because of the convenience of the location, but wonder if the convenience and some sub-standard facilities are worth the substantial price premium over hotels located just outside the airport precinct.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Deare Johnpsau


Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

I do apologies for the disappointments you had with our cleaning and for the problems you experienced with the beds in your room. I am pleased you spoke to us before leaving the hotel and we were able to offer you compensation for the inconvenience.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on : su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights whilst running a training workshop in the hotel. As a seasoned traveller, I'm a bit picky about the service I receive and the standards I expect. This hotel did not disappoint. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The food was extremely tasty (if a bit pricey) and of a very high quality. My room was spaciouis, clean and had all the facilities I needed to make my stay very comfortable. The staff working in the business centre were extremely friendly and very professional. Well done Hilton!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Michelle B

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the meeting went well.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice lobby, but that is it. The hallways are dark and scary, and the rooms are dark small and smelly. Stayed here in order to get to my flight early in the morning, only to discover I still had a 30 minute taxi ride (no van available) for my flight to Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Fleichter

Thank you for posting a review on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion and it is very regrettable that we did not have the opportunity to speak with you before you left us.

I am happy to advise that there is a refurbishment planned, when we will be looking at the lighting levels of the corridors.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon so we can hopefully again fully exceed your expectations next time around and again. In the meantime, if I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.