We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Convenient but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here twice; once in late October and then a week later in November 2012.

It was very cold on our arrival in October and the walk from inside Terminal 4 to the inside of the hotel takes close on 10 minutes and can be quite unpleasant in this weather, so you need to be rugged up.
I'm guessing that there is little the hotel can do to improve the temperature inside the walking tunnel because it is open to the elements in some parts.

On our first stay we arrived at the hotel around noon and there were no rooms ready on the Club floor (2nd floor), so we were offered and accepted an inside facing room on the 3rd floor.

The room was quite adequate and clean, if a little small, but well enough appointed for a 1 night stay.
The buffet breakfast that was included was excellent with a large variety of food, and a chef to freshly cook eggs if you wanted.

On our return we were offered, and accepted a room on the 2nd (Club) floor because we were told the rooms had been renovated; what a disappointment.

I had ongoing problems with the internet connection that is apparently maintained by BT.
The hotel told me that the system had been recently upgraded and more wireless hotspots installed however this was of little help to me as I found the connection continually dropping out; I was subsequently offered a credit for the internet charge.

Both single bed bases squeaked when you sat or lay on them. Unfortunately we had not noticed the sound until it was too late, the next morning; the sound was so bad my wife had trouble sleeping because I tend to move around a lot when asleep.
When we brought the matter to the attention of the Front Desk Manager that morning she acknowledged the severity of the problem, apologised for the inconvenience and offered us compensation that we accepted.

The bathroom appeared to be dirty with possibly "black mould" on some parts of the tile grout, indicating that perhaps the room is not cleaned as well as it should be.

We stayed here because of the convenience of the location, but wonder if the convenience and some sub-standard facilities are worth the substantial price premium over hotels located just outside the airport precinct.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Deare Johnpsau


Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

I do apologies for the disappointments you had with our cleaning and for the problems you experienced with the beds in your room. I am pleased you spoke to us before leaving the hotel and we were able to offer you compensation for the inconvenience.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on : su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    833
    426
    173
    81
See reviews for
245
729
310
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights whilst running a training workshop in the hotel. As a seasoned traveller, I'm a bit picky about the service I receive and the standards I expect. This hotel did not disappoint. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The food was extremely tasty (if a bit pricey) and of a very high quality. My room was spaciouis, clean and had all the facilities I needed to make my stay very comfortable. The staff working in the business centre were extremely friendly and very professional. Well done Hilton!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Michelle B

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the meeting went well.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice lobby, but that is it. The hallways are dark and scary, and the rooms are dark small and smelly. Stayed here in order to get to my flight early in the morning, only to discover I still had a 30 minute taxi ride (no van available) for my flight to Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Fleichter

Thank you for posting a review on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion and it is very regrettable that we did not have the opportunity to speak with you before you left us.

I am happy to advise that there is a refurbishment planned, when we will be looking at the lighting levels of the corridors.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon so we can hopefully again fully exceed your expectations next time around and again. In the meantime, if I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When travelling from Heathrow we always use this hotel, it is convenient, offers good parking and the staff are pleasant and efficient. However having said that we drove down from Yorkshire on Friday night and arrived at around 11.30 we asked the receptionist if they were still serving food and she said yes until 1am. Great, we took our luggage up to the room, went to park the car freshened up a little and went down to order some food. It was about ten past twelve. We were told sorry the kitchen is closed, when we said that reception said 1am. They just shrugged. After a long trip we were not amused. However, we did call the manager and he offered us some complimentary sandwiches and explained that the fans in the kitchen were being cleaned. So at least we were given an explanation. The food in the executive lounge was good and the breakfast was good too. When we asked for our bacon to be well done our request was accommodated. Don't know why hotels insist on undercooking bacon!

Our room was very nice on both occasions, well appointed, clean with a very nice bathroom. As we were flying from Terminal 5 we got the shuttle both ways, usually the drivers help with the baggage which we normally acknowledge with a good tip. However on our return journey the driver could not have been more unhelpful, he didn't speak, and didn't even get out of his seat, not what we have come to expect as we have used this service many times. However having said all that it is a good hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Rose C

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

I was disappointed to read that the shuttle bus driver was unhelpful on your transfer from the hotel to the terminal and will make your comments known to the bus company involved.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

At terminal 4 and an easy 5 minute walk in a long tube to terminal 4. From there you can catch the train to the other terminals. I was departing terminal 3 and from the time it took me to walk from the front door, into terminal 4, catch the Heathrow Express to Central and walk to terminal 3 departures was less than 25 minutes and that was with a ten minute wait for the train. If you have an early flight out, this is where you should stay the night before. I recommend staying in London or wherever you are the day of departure and at night go to this property and save yourself from the early morning epic of getting to your terminal.

Room Tip: Remember that this is one of the biggest, busiest airports in the world. Ask for a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sooner86

Thank you for posting a comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or another stay, please mail me on :- su.mills@hilton.com

With regards and thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here on Sunday night 10/14/12, before our flight back to Dallas. We landed at terminal 5, at about 8:45pm and waited about 25 minutes for the free shuttle to the hotel. The shuttle driver was great by helping us with our luggage. We got to the hotel and got checked in quickly. The young lady at the front desk was great. We had reserved a queen bed but requested to change to 2 twins due to me catching a cold on our cruise.She changed the room no problem. Since it was late and we were hungry we ordered room service, a bowl of onion soup and a cheeseburger, both were great. The cost was what you expect to pay for room service, but I didn;t care, I was tired & sick I just wanted to shower, eat and go to bed. The food came very quickly. The room was small compared to US standards, but it was fine for one night. The beds were comfy and we couldn't hear any airplane noise.
Breakfast was included with the cost of the room and boy was it fantastic. Breakfast was a self serve buffet breakfast with an omlette station. I ordered an omlette and the chef said he would bring it too me. That was really nice.
After breakfast the front desk staff was very helpful in telling us what terminal American Airlines used and in directing us to the walkway that connects the hotel to terminal 4.
The walk to terminal 4 is long but I did notice benches along the way if you needed to stop and rest for a minute. I enjoyed the walk after the big and wonderful breakfast and since I was about to sit on a plane for 10 hours.
I would stay here again since it is very convenient for early flights out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear postalgrrl

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us, and yes our breakfast buffet is great isn't it.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A bit tired now, and not as convenient as the Sofitel is at T5. The executive lounge closes early at 22:30, but it does at least offer breakfast in the morning. Adequate bed, adequate room, adequate facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.